Warden

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Warden Springs Holiday Park, Isle of Sheppey

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Phil O on 14th January, 2012

Add your review
Lovely little park, gorgeous surroundings, value for money, everything i needed was there. took my partner away for the week and she didnt want to leave was able to add an additional 2 nights. if the travel wasnt 5 hours i would go back this year, a local one this year.

Date visited: 15,05,2011

Review by Jason Russell and Tara Conway on 9th March, 2011

Add your review
Just to say that Warden Springs is great we visited in may and found our stay the best holiday we have ever had. Food was great and so was entertainment. We found all the staff freindly and approachable. We loved it so much we have now purchased our own holiday home and we are looking forward to spending our holidays there.

Date visited: may 2010

Review by J Rogers on 19th August, 2010

Add your review
Booked 2 nights on a non-electric touring pitch for what I thought was a bargain price. Now realise you get what you pay for! Road to the site is awful - one giant pothole! Roads/paths within the site were as bad, with the path to the touring pitches very poor, and dangerous at night. Toilet/shower block was clean but outdated, the showers themselves took some persuasion to warm up and provide more than a dribble of water. There was a lot of rubbish around the pitches, and glass in the childrens play area. Music from bar was too loud, we were at the furthest end of the park & we could clearly hear 'Sweet Caroline' at 11pm. Staff were friendly, views were great,resident rabbits amused us early in the morning, but all in all there was just not enough to keep us entertained. Left after the one night.

Date visited: 18th August 2010

Review by lilly on 16th August, 2010

Add your review
hey everyone, we've just got back from warden springs holiday park, we went for a long weekend stay and we had a great time. I took my 3 kids ages 3,6 and 10 my lil sister 19 and my grump of a husband 30 I'm 28. Being on the top of a cliff it was extremely windy, fine if your staying in a cavarvan as we where but a lot of the campers only stayed one night so maybe not so good for tents :0) The evening entertainment was fantastic daytime not so good, there is a small childrens play area and a small swimming pool but we walked along to the beach during the day, 15 mins to the beach 30 mins to the beachside entertainment.We booked a bronze cavarvan cheap and cheerful 109 for 3 days 2 nights and the bedding was clean which was a bonus, after some of the reviews i read(after i booked) I was a bit scared :0) All in all i rate the park a 8/10 it was nice quite and we all enjoyed ourselves. Take enough food with you though the food wasn't great but was expensive we ended up eating in leysdown on our second day after all who goes to the seaside and doesn't have fish n chips for dinner lol XXX

Date visited: august 2010

Review by Alison Wilson on 19th May, 2010

Add your review
Howdy campers.. i have had my caravan for a year now and love this park..The staff are great, the views are awsome, the food is A1 and the owners are sooo friendly.Entertainment is good for the kids. The only thing (just a minor 1)is there is no cash machine, so incase you are visiting bring plenty of wonger..xxxx

Date visited: owner

Review by Teresa on 10th August, 2009

Add your review
One of the best sites we have toured on,lovely view over the sea,staff lovely,site and toilets very clean,pool great,evening entertainment excellent,we had a great time and we are going back next week excellent value for money.Site manager is really helpful

Date visited: june 09

Review by michelle armitage on 16th June, 2009

Add your review
we collected the tokens out of the sun and went on a 4 day break,friday to monday.we have had these breaks before and this was by far the best 1.the site was really nice with lovely views out to sea,our caravan was clean and modern and the pool was well maintained and clean.the entertainment was fun and well provided for kids and the live acts were good.the food was nice and the staff really friendly.the only downside was the on site shop was small and closed at 6pm and they only took cash on site and the nearest cash machine was 3 miles away,had i know this i would have made sure i had cash on me.would definately go again,loved it!!!

Date visited: 12-15 june 2009

Review by Jim Wiseman on 8th September, 2008

Add your review
Having been to other 'Park Resorts' sites before we thought we knew what to expect, but this was by far the worst site we have visited. Apart from being down one of the worse roads i have ever driven, the park generally seemed run down. We were staying in a tent which meant using the on site facilities. The toilets were bad, the washing up area dirty and the showers were edging on un useable. They were dirty, uncleaned with broken tiles and mould everywhere. we won't be returning. SPEND SOME MONEY!!!

Date visited: 5th Sept 2008

Review by Rachel Joines on 13th September, 2007

Add your review
I have recently purchased a caravan on the site and I find it to be an extremely pleasant site with superb entertainment staff. The staff do an excellent job trying to keep all guests entertained, and even when there are only a few people in the club they will still provide fun things to do as family groups such as quizzes, bingo, play your cards right, interactive dvd games and much more. I am looking forward to many more happy years at the site!!

Date visited: owner

Review by Sophie Edwardes on 1st May, 2007

Add your review
I thought it was great the staff are wicked nd v helpful, the club is brilliant and has a very good entertainment team for the children there is a good amount to do. over all i enjoyed my stay a lot and will deferentially be returning very soon!!!

Date visited: Friday 27th april 07

Review by Mr Greenham on 15th April, 2007

Add your review
On our arrival at the park the staff were very helpful and guided us to our pitch, in our opinion the site is very tired looking and is in serious need of some money being spent on it,on the touring side where we stayed all of the waste water outlets were blocked and overflowing and so was the elsan point, the toilets facilities were clean but the showers were dreadfull. However you could not fault the staff who were all polite and appear to be doing their best, but I feel they are being let down by the company they work for. We will not be returning.

Date visited: 14/4/07

Review by t fitzpatrick on 3rd June, 2006

Add your review
we visited warden springs for half term .we were upset to see that a so called football fan put a stop to the kids entertainment.the upset kids were sent into the amusements room.to top all of this he was not watching the game. we are thinking of buying a holiday home there .will little loud mouths like him spoil our entertainment?

Date visited: 29/05/06/-02/06/06

Review by Mrs N Dalglish on 29th May, 2006

Add your review
We were extremely disappointed with the park. There were no car parking facilities next to the caravan and as cars had to park on the grass verges, it turned into a mud bath. There were no paths to the caravans either, which meant that mud was dragged into the caravan. We were under the impression that this was a 'peace & quiet' resort, yet music from the clubhouse disturbed us until the early hours of the morning. We will not be using Park Resorts again, or recommending them to friends and family.

Date visited: 26 - 29 May 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There is nothing constant in this world but inconsistency. - Jonathan Swift
More Quotes

On this day:
First Manned Balloon Flight - 1783, The Great Storm - 1987, Andy Green breaks sound barrier on land - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages