Marine

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Marine Park Holiday Park, Rhyl

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by kirsty on 16th October, 2011

Add your review
No entertainment on all week only on Friday and nothing for kids apart from that its a lovely site to go to x

Date visited: 8th oct - 15oct 2011

Review by kt on 10th October, 2010

Add your review
l agree with the bad reviews.a relative of mine agrees and facilities not as described.staff in reception rude,and rude to people paying bills.l presume they were owners.club never had entertainment .all l heard all week were other holiday makers complaining.security was one rusty landrover goin round.glad l never bought one there.heard nightmare stories from lots of people.especially owners of caravans in bar at night..lm steering clear..

Date visited: sept 2010

Review by miss dunn on 15th July, 2010

Add your review
well i mst say i love it when i went in may last year and have even book again to go 19th july this year i got a son who8 and he love every min now i will be returning wiv my 10months old son as well and my two neth who are 5 and 1 there lots to do for the kid and is right by the town center all the staff are really friendly

Date visited: may 09

Review by Lindsay on 5th July, 2010

Add your review
Like others, I too had read the reviews for this park. On arrival we were given the keys to our van in under 2 mins (we arrived at about 6.30pm Fri)and there was no queue at reception. The van was very modern and clean (and a note had been left for us to contact the cleaner if in any way we weren't happy). The housekeeper also visited the next morning to check we were happy. The pool was very clean and warm (in fact, the kids said it was too warm inside but I thought it was perfect) and not over-crowded, but probably busier in school holidays. The children loved the football/sports court (we did get a few scraped knees as it's hard tarmac). The fish and chips were gorgeous on site. The site itself is well-kept and peaceful and many vans have beautiful flower gardens. I would definitely visit again and I would urge anyone who has specific requirements to contact the office, who were very obliging in finding the perfect van and location for us.

Date visited: 2/7/2010

Review by C Shaw on 22nd June, 2010

Add your review
Thankyou to all the people that gave this camp site such bad reviews you relly did make me loose all excitement for my holiday. Myself, husband 2 children and the dog have just got back from here and i must say i would definately go back, some people just cant be pleased obviousley. As for council estate yes it is near it but when you drive on the holiday site you can't see it entertainment, pool, cafe, staff, accomadation EXCELLENT thanks for a great stay.

Date visited: 18th June 2010

Review by robert cope on 30th October, 2009

Add your review
having read all the review on marine park i was dreading my vist.we were a family of 4 plus a family of 5,we can all say that the park was really good all of us had a great time,grated the shops not big but there is a supermarket round the corner. caravans are very clean, club was good. we are all going back again next october

Date visited: 26october

Review by Joanne on 18th October, 2009

Add your review
My partner, 3 year old son and I went to marine holiday park in Rhyl just this week monday to friday as it was my sons birthday. At the time when my partner was phoning up to book the lady on the other end says, 5 star accomodation, lots of things for the kids to do with soft play area, swingpark afternoon and evening entertainment every day not to mention the heated indoor swimming pool, cafe and lots more. Sounds great but little did we know when we arrived it was not what we expected. Driving in looked really nice however as we were located as far away from the entrance as possible next to a walkway at the other end of the fence didnt seen too appealing to me, not to mention there wasnt a bit of grass area at the caravan for my 3 year old son to go play on as there was a road at the side of us. On entering the mobile home the smell was discusting it was an old stoory smell with stains on the carpet even though it looked tidy with bear mininum i was discusted of how it smelt. As i enterered the tiny twin room and then the so calld double bedroom i just wanted to get in the car and drive 5 hours back home, the room was stinking of dampness and to my amazment when i pulled the curtains over the were all black damp marks, when you have a 3 year old with mild asthma its not a good idea to expose him to that environment, there was no heaters available to even put any sort of heat in the rooms as i found out the first night in the twin room with my son while my partner slept on the sofa we were freezing and had to get the extra covers. I brought out the bleach spray and started to bleach down the walls which had black marks all over and the headboard to the bed was riddled with black damp stains. We phoned down to reception to tell them and all they done was go across the road to a caravan no one was in and pulled the cartains down and brought them across to ours they went half way up the window and she was just going to leave them like that.. shocking When it was time for the nighttime entertainment we were met by 2 old men in the pub having a pint not what we were expecting for entertainmnet. Not only was there NO entertainment throughout the holiday, we were then told when we were there that the soft play area only opened at the weekends and the cafe thats meant to be there was closed as well when we were going to take our son to the swingpark the gates were locked and had to obtain a key first to open it, the fantastic shop was more like never open and nothing in it. So everything the lady told us was there actually wasnt: No entertainment No soft area No cafe No area for my son to play in No 5 star accomodation No shop to buy food from Nothing for a family on a budget to do Not only was there nothing in the camp but in the main town aswell swimming baths werent open so we spent our time at the beach and went to blackpool on the way home to which their was more than enough there to entertain ourself before we headed home. I would never return to this holiday park or recommend it to anyone. There will be a letter of complaint sent after i write this From a Disapointed and robbed customer

Date visited: 12/10/2009

Review by K GARRATT on 25th September, 2009

Add your review
I was EXTREMELY worried as this was to be our first visit to this holiday park and the reviews I read were mostly awful. Told all the family who was travelling with about the reviews and said that we would have to make our own minds up but I was not looking forward to this holiday at all!! There was Myself, Husband, Daughter and her Partner and their 2 year old and also my 17 year old Son and his 16 year old friend that descended on this caravan park and we had a really good time to say the least. We did go off Site and visit different places but always felt comfortable coming back to the Sports Bar, Club and site Amusements all the time. Caravan was lovely and spacious, Staff were helpfull, always managed to get a loaf of bread, paper etc from the shop every day, just enough entertainment in the on site Amusements for us, nice relax in the Pool (although I do agree that the pool was cold! but must admit was VERY clean when we were there) and Sports Bar, good game of Bingo every night (although we didnt win!!) and most nights the entertainment was really good. Grandson loved the park, bouncy castle and under 7's shipwrecked play area and chip shop sold really excellent tasting fish and chips. We didnt go in the Mermaids Cafe (by choice) but looked OK from what we could see. Caravan park was really full and everybody seemed to behave (Parents and Children) as we had no problem with any one there and didnt hear of any trouble being caused. I would go again to this caravan park and would recommend it as we found the experience lots better than I was expecting it to be. Our only grieveance was that although the caravan itself was great and the surrounding caravan owners kept their caravans/gardens in prestige condition we were positioned on Nelson Court which we found quite a walk away from the on site amenities especially with a 2 year old, I would ask if we could be a little closer should we return here. All in all though a good holiday was had by us all, I will read any reviews for a 1st time visit to any where else with extreme caution. Thanks Marine Holiday Park.

Date visited: 22 - 29 August 2009

Review by DH on 1st September, 2009

Add your review
A bit of a mixed bag this one. Our caravan was fine, very clean, and perfectly adequate for 2 adults and 3 children. I think it helped that we had rented it privately from the owner rather than booking through the park itself. This is not a holiday park where you should expect to be able to be entertained without leaving the park. It's great if used as a base to travel around North Wales as we did. The evening entertainment in the club is ok for children up until about 9pm. After this they had dreadful 'acts' on. One reoccuring 'artist' (Deemo I think he was called) was a particularly awful 70's throwback (although the racist jokes and swearing no doubt went down well with the mulititudes of chavs that inhabit the place). The pool is very small and cold, but seemed to be clean at least. The shop is pretty poor, as is the arcade. The staff were generally miserable as sin. All in all, good to use as a base, but don't expect much in the way of on-site entertainment.

Date visited: 22/08/2009

Review by Dazz on 23rd August, 2009

Add your review
Absolutely shocking! From the moment we arrived we knew we had done the wrong thing in booking at this god awful place. Our Caravan was right next to the multi sports court and club so you can imagine how noisy it was. The site is between a housing esate and an industrial estate. We walked it from Rhyl one day and had a guy walk past us with a hammer in his hand looking like he was going to cause grief! The website is so misleading, the pool is tiny and only meant for small children. The entertainment consisted of singers every night apart from the friday when it says in the leaflet 'a vocalist' What a joke! The club is too small to entertain the vast number of people on the site. The chip shop is more like a tuck shop hut! The staff are all pig ignorant and don't deserve to be working there. We left the site on thursday as it became boring with nothing to do on the site and there is only so much money you can put in the arcades in Rhyl. We will never set foot in Rhyl again after this. Marine Holiday Park should be shut down. Four stars, my arse!!!!

Date visited: 15th August 2009

Review by D on 12th August, 2009

Add your review
We have just returned and the holiday was fab, North Wales is beautiful as for Marine Park Holiday Park.. Awful the website is extremly misleading. We were lucky as it was just a base for us as we were out everyday but the van was filthy and dispite the no smoking policy it smelt like a pub ashtray as did the duvets, seating and curtains. I complained the next day as reception closes at 5pm on Saturdays and we couldn't didnt get our keys til 5pm as keys are not available til 4pm and then all arrivals queue and staff spend t least 20 mins with each family. The reception staff then simply sent in the cleaners and put in air freshners! I had already done this and had all bedding hanging out of windows and on doors to air. The entertainment is shocking. The pool is dirty and had plasters and cigarette butts floating in it. Hence we only used it the day we arrived. The language used by staff is dsgraceful f'ing at each other and at customers. The shop is a waste of time unless you love playboy products, minimum food products so make sure you shop before you get there. We went to the camp park during the evenins and children as young as 18 months are left to their own devices. Bullying is common and one family we spoke too were leaving as their children were in a state. I too had to approach a few children and was greeted with words no 7 year old should use. I will not be returning to that park and definatly would not recommend.

Date visited: 01/08/09

Review by K on 2nd August, 2009

Add your review
I saw the reviews for this place the day before we were due to go, and was dreading it after reading them. Yes it is in between a housing estate and an industrial estate, but depending where on the site you're staying, you cant see them. Originally there was only 3 of us going (2 adults and a teenager) so we were booked in a 6 berth caravan at the bottom of the site. My friend, partner and 2 kids then decided to come with us so we upgraded to an 8 berth and I'm so glad we did. The smaller caravans are at the bottom end of the site which is quite a walk from the main clubhouse, pool etc. I must admit, I'm glad we didnt stay there as I didnt think it wasnt a very nice area and backs on to the housing estate. Its worth paying a little bit extra for one of the bigger caravans as they are near the top end of the site, within easy walking distance of everything and ours was in a really nice area. The caravan itself was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The only downside was that outside of the the park, there was nothing really within walking distance and so you definately need a car! Not good if you have bored kids. The pool, entertainment bar and kids areas were all clean and they had plenty of bar staff on so you never had to queue for a beer! I'd definately recommend a day out at LLandudno and the american circus if its still there. There's an Indian resteraunt in the centre of Rhyl that has been voted the best 2009. I cant remember the name of it but if you see it, go, because the food is quality!! . All in all, the holiday was better than I thought (after reading the other reviews). The kids had a great time. Personally I wouldnt go back, but thats nothing to do with the park. I just wasnt that impressed with Wales in general. But at the end of the day, it's what you make of it. You shouldnt go to a caravan park if you're expecting the ritz!

Date visited: July2009

Review by Heaton-Smith family on 1st August, 2009

Add your review
Horrid site. Waited to 4.15 for keys only to be sent to wrong caravan. On eventually entering correct caravan it was quite grubby and antiquated. No electric kettle or toaster. No microwave. Windows that didn't lock properly etc. A complaint to reception staff was not even followed up! Gangs of kids roamed around which many could find intimidating. Club was fair for a caravan site but one singer/comedian launched into adult jokes with swearing at 9.10pm. Beer at 3 per pint! Swimming pool was clean and tidy, well monitored but freezing cold. Overall I would give this site a 2/10 mark as it could have been advertised more accurately. Would never stay there again or recommend it.

Date visited: 25 July - 1 week

Review by Mrs Owens on 8th June, 2009

Add your review
What a ghastly place i went with my sisters and our children for 3 nights fri/mon came home sunday. No entertainment apart from a colouring competition which was won by a 48 year old woman awfull. Brochure is very misleading i have since put a complaint in.

Date visited: 05/06/09

Review by jacqui whitham on 3rd November, 2008

Add your review
We came with our four children for abreak over half term. Unfortunately, we were quite disppointed. As we booked over the internet the impression we got was that the park had better facilities. the shop sold only a few things i.e. milk tinned foods sweets... no newspapers or fresh bread or other things that you could run out of at the last minute. The amusement arcade was small and in desperate need of a revamp. When we arrived the large entertainment room was closed and the only place to go at night was the sports bar, which was very small and quite cold, although they did put a little entertainment on in the evenings. The swimming pool was actually very good and the kids loved it.. it was actually cleaner than the sun centre which we visited on thursday!!. It is not all on the bleak side the caravan was very well equipped (although cold!) we did enjoy the break as we made the best of it. But we will not be going there again.

Date visited: 24/10/08 - 1/11/08

Review by kelly peakman on 30th October, 2008

Add your review
i booked a holiday 4 me and my 3 children at marine holiday park the office staff was very helpful caravan was hired from a friend it was very nice and clean had more then what we needed ps2 freeview fryers everything that made it like home park was very clean shop was not to big but sold every day things like milk bread eggs papers on a morning pool was very nice kids loved it all was life guards on club omg they had a halloween party and omg it was amazing not only for kids adults loved it 10/10 the big club is a good size the rest of the time the club was closed due not alot there but had the disco singers in sports bar the staff was good arcade well only small but everything in it 2p push my kids loved them me and kids loved the holiday weather was bad but what can park do 10-10

Date visited: 19-10-2008

Review by amanda redfern on 12th October, 2008

Add your review
I was very disappointed by this caravan park. I would have never thought that hoeseasons ran this park. The site is situated on an industrial est. We didnt feel we were on holiday. The view from our caravan window was a housing est may as well stopped at home. The shop only sold a few items couldn't even get a newspaper. The pool was the only thing nice about the park and the chip shop. The amusement arcade is out of date and the entertainment is poor. I have stayed at Haven and butlins they deserve credit after ive stayed here. I will not be going back rating 1/10

Date visited: 10th oct 2008

Review by mary on 19th August, 2008

Add your review
we visited and if it wasnt for the trips we planned to go on it would have been a horrid holiday.yes it is sited in an industrial area and council estate,how weird.it is (not as said to me when asked by email the beach close by) about 20mins to the beach walking, .5mins in car .an elderly person may have struggled .the beach lovely and clean, but you had to walk through estate and an abbotoir on the corner of cefndy road .caravan excellent, i love caravan hols and yes the site is very for the owners of them. entertainment not bad not good, a bit of swearing from one of the entertainers went on.there was security when we went there and passes was looked at going into the buildings.rhyl is extremely run down and i was very surprised as i had got a tourist brochure and it wasnt how rhyl is.we went in 3 fish n chip shops and i was dissappointed by them all. frozen fish n chips being cooked and the cleanliness very bad in them, shame because it is lovely out and about.we went to llandudno ,conway,snowdon, some castles and historic houses,scenery, absolutely wonderful all of them.all in all i would go to wales again but next time further afield off the a55, not colwyn bay as that wasnt nice at all. the caravan parks at kimnel bay way looked a lot better and portmerion way .and it was full of merseysiders and mancunians, so if you was a man u fan like my lad and you didnt like lp then you was very in the minority and got teased a lot by lp fans.which i found very unkind .my fellar is a leeds utd and scunthorpe fan and he was getting very cheesed off with the footie banter. get out and about and you wont go wrong, stay on the park and you will be bored .

Date visited: 4/08/08 -15/08.08

Review by Amanda Fletcher on 10th July, 2008

Add your review
On return of my visit from marine holiday park in Rhyl I found that management were very rude and unprofessional, there was no entertainment during my stay, and that false information was given about the entertainment at the park. I was amazed with the cleanliness and the courteousness of the lady that took me and luggage to the van on arrival, but that was the only positive thing during my stay. The park itself is very nice but could do with a tidy up. I will not be visiting again due to the highlighted factor about being the management.

Date visited: June 2008

Review by Mrs B Smith on 21st June, 2008

Add your review
I have been to Marine Holiday Park twice over the past 3 years with my husband and 3 children. Here is my unbiased review- Caravans - Modern, clean and tidy 8/10 Park - Very well looked after and not too large. However, it is sited on an industrial estate 7/10 Facilites - Lovely pool and good cafe and chip shop. Shame the arcade is so run down and the shop is so small. The toilets also really need some attention. Both times I went there was what looked like excrement smeared on the toilet wall of the ladies in the main entertainment room. It obviously hadn't been cleaned inbetween my visits which were over a year apart! 6.5/10 Staff - Friendly and helpful 9/10 Entertainment - Good competitions for young kids and a decent disco. However, some of the language used by one of the 'comedians' was totally inappropriate for a family club. There were a lot of small time singers and bands on during my stays of mixed quality. 5.5/10 Overall - Marine Holiday Park is a cheap place to stay. It makes a good base to explore North Wales but you couldn't fill your days just staying on the park. There isn't enough to amuse kids. One problem the park does have is that there are a lot of people who live on the site and some of their kids were not very nice. A few times I had to intervene because a group of them were picking on my kids. The staff in the main entertainment place also had to warn them a few times that if they didn't stop climbing about all over the place they'd be thrown out. Shame really because otherwise the park isn't too bad. Taking into account the quality of the park VS the price, I would give this holiday a 6.5/10

Date visited: 2006-2008

Review by Mr Jackson on 13th June, 2008

Add your review
I wanted a last minute short break and looked Marine Park up on the internet. I made my booking online as it was late and the office was shut. I received confirmation by email that my booking was confirmed. On arrival at reception the staff were friendly and of great assistance. Me and my partner and two small children made our way to our caravan, which i found to be very clean and ideal for our short break. The weather was fantastic and we spent some time exploring the local area. Entertainment at the Park was fab! Our children loved the pool, the toddler enjoyed the indoor play area, I was able to keep my eye on her, whilst I had a cup of tea in the adjoining cafe.( the play area has large windows so I had full reassurance that I could my see my little one). We had a great time. I told my friends about it, they said they had come here a few years ago, and a lot of the things I told them about weren't here then. So if you came a few years ago, you wouldn't have had the benefit of the all weather pitch and the new indoor play area. I believe the place is now under new ownership. I would come here again.

Date visited: 30th May

Review by Mrs Adams on 1st May, 2008

Add your review
I had such a good time here. I am in a wheelchair and came to stay with my husband. I was treated like a queen. The staff were helpful and friendly, everything was close to hand. I left items in the caravan and these were put in the post to me without hesitation. I am booking here again. I have stayed at other parks in the past and Marine Holiday Park is by far the best park me and my husband have stayed at. The entertainment had us in stitches!! Thank you for a great time.

Date visited: 21st April 2008

Review by Mrs Peters on 8th April, 2008

Add your review
I would like to state what a wonderful time myself, my partner and our children had staying at Marine Holiday Park in Rhyl. We stayed here last year and it is very pleasing to note that there have been numerous changes at the park. The pool area has been completely revamped, there is a brand new cafeteria and a new indoor children's play area. Also there is a new all weather court, which amused my son for hours on end. I have read the review below and can only say that I feel it is fair that we were charged for a barrier pass, surely this enables the park to keep safe, and not just let anybody in! I certainly had peace of mind knowing that only people who were meant to be on here were. You can't put a price on your children's safety. I found all staff to be extremely helpful. The entertainment was fun! My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! If you want a fun family holiday, to be near to the beach and only an hour away from beautiful Snowdonia then come to Marine Holiday Park.

Date visited: 24th March 2008

Review by Mrs Cunnah on 8th April, 2008

Add your review
As a single parent, travelling with my daughter, I was recommended to stay at Marine Holiday Park in Rhyl, as I was told it offers great value for money. The place certainly lived up to my expectations. Boy did we have fun! My daughter spent wonderful afternoons in the pool whilst I kept a watchful eye in the cafeteria, which by the way, made the most lovely cheese and ham toasties you have ever tasted. I even got roped into a game of basketball on the all weather pitch with some of the other children staying here. I don't know who had more fun, them or me!!! Being on my own, I was a little reluctant to enter the bars, but found the staff friendly and encouraged me to join in where I met some lovely people with which I am sure we will keep in touch. The family atmosphere through there did not make me feel out of place. I am even considering purchasing a holiday home as the people who live there for most of the year were lovely. I have already booked to come back in teh summer.

Date visited: 21st- 24th March 2008

Review by Mr Sparrow on 8th April, 2008

Add your review
I visited Marine Holiday Park over the Easter period and had the time of my life. All staff, especially reception were very courteous and friendly and would recommend anyone to go there on holiday. I found the entertainment brilliant and the extra security of the barrier was fantastic, with the added knowledge of 24 hour security on the park with a contact number to ring as well. This was an advantage as I was on holiday alone with my twins and child safety is paramount these days. I was speaking to a couple who had booked privately with a caravan owner on the park as I booked direct through the park, and it works out cheaper to book direct with the park as you get amenity passes, the barrier pass and all services included. They had to pay extra for all of these so my tip would be to book direct with Marine Holiday Park. The kids loved it inluding all the entertainment, swimming pool and the 'shipwrecked' ball play area and will definitely return in the future. I read an earlier comment about the holiday park being in a terrible area. The Holiday Park is fantastically located about 5 minutes away from the local shops, beach, etc. It has taxis and bus stops all around..............what more could you ask for? I would give Marine Holiday Park 10 out of 10 every time!

Date visited: 24th - 28th March 2008

Review by Adrian Cox on 24th March, 2008

Add your review
Having a family friend that lives in Rhyl, myself, my partner and our children booked into the Marine holiday park, Now, being as hiring out a caravan from an owner for 3 nights worked out cheaper than a hotel we weren't exactly expecting luxury. Alarm bells rang when we found that the "Marine" holiday park was infact situated between a council estate and an industrial estate.. Not exactly "marine". Then we were charged 12.50 for "entertainment" passes. (i'll get to the entertainment later). Then we found that in order to get your car into the park you had to buy yet another pass, now i've holidayed in Britain many times and i've never known a place that has demanded you pay 10.00 to drive your own car into their park. So, we have a "marine" park based in an industrial estate, a 10.00 charge for driving your car.. and now we come to entertainment. Apparently the marine park has 3 bars. I found just 2, the first is the "sports" bar.. A small room with two tv screens showing football, as a reviewer said earlier with the atmosphere of a morgue. The second room.. the "entertainment" room... Slightly bigger than the sports room with a bar, a small dance floor.. And the "not exactly lovely" aroma of the fish and chip shop wafting through. Before this room opened at about 7pm, people were queuing up, this made us think that perhaps the entertainment room would live up to its name.. As the doors were opened people rushed through in order to get a good seat. At this point it dawned on me that in order to get to and from this room you had to walk past the swimming pool. Surely this can't be a good idea? In my view mixing drink, darkness and water is always a recipe for disaster. Anyway, on with the entertainment room. As we entered my partner sat our children down only to be greeted by a rather aggresive lady shouting "She was standing there!" while pointing to her child who she'd obviously sent running in, in order to grab a good seat. Not wishing to be dragged into a row my partner moved along to another seat. At this point it becomes clear to anyone simply visiting this park that it is VERY "owner friendly". The staff are all on first name terms with the owners and indeed we even saw one owner buy a pint of beer for the childrens entertainer before he bagan to "entertain". As a regular visitor to Haven parks I have NEVER seen a member of the Haven staff drinking alcohol while on duty, and was shocked to see it go on here. It also became clear that there was no security staff on duty. Groups of teenagers were climbing all over the seats at the back of the room and no-one was there to stop them. The atmosphere was very intimidating.. We as visitors felt very much like outsiders and decided we would leave. We left early this morning, not exactly relaxed and refreshed.. Being as at 1am a group of men were shouting and playing football outside the caravans... Obviously drunk and obviously aware that the marine park has no security in place. This is my first and I can asure you my LAST visit to this park. It is poorly run, has little or no security (unless they are enforcing the pay 10 for a pass to get your car in the park rule) and has very poor facilities. Marine holday park? Avoid at all costs.

Date visited: 21st - 24th March 2008

Review by Clare Perkins on 22nd July, 2007

Add your review
I took a short break with my mum and my two small children to this holiday park and was not impressed at all. The staff were miserable and at times down right rude, the accomodation was tatty and dusty. They charged way over the odds for bed linen, 20.00 to hire with a deposit of 25.00!. They charged 14.00 for gas and electric for 4 days, I wouldnt use that much at home. Ane they charged 2.00 for a pass into their facilities. The facilities were a swimming pool that was not child friendly and a pub/club with a stage in it that was no bigger than my bay window!. The shop was over priced and the arcade was about as lively as a morgue. Needless to say we spent all our time in the town itself, which is now very up and coming. We certainly wouldnt go back to the Marine holiday park again, we are used to friendly places and this was definately not friendly nor was it cheap!

Date visited: 16 july to 20 july

Review by Pip on 25th September, 2006

Add your review
ive only come back home today and i really want to go back i am missing the staffs personality. the bar staff and lifeguards were a right laugh really missing them. cant wait to go back..

Date visited: 23rd to 25th

Review by Unknown on 7th August, 2006

Add your review
This Acomadation holiday waz amazing wen we cum home i wanted to go bak coz al the staf wer friendley

Date visited: 29th July 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Ability is sexless - Christabel Pankhurst
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages