Yellowtop

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Yellowtop Country Park, York

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by K Brown on 20th April, 2008

Add your review
Fabulous!!! No better way to totally chill out and relax. Excellent fishing, lovely walks, Cabins have everything you could possibly need, as well as those pampering extras, a hot tub, and a four poster bed with memory foam mattress, just what you need after a busy day!! Will definatley be returning!!

Date visited: 16 - 20 April 2008

Review by jan & dave micklefield on 17th March, 2008

Add your review
Last minute find and an excellent one at that, the lodge was perfect the setting was out of this world and the hot tub was amazing, even the good old british weather didnt put us off we will certainly be booking to go again asap. This park should definatley be classed as 5* because it deserves it.

Date visited: 14/03/08

Review by Gillian on 16th March, 2008

Add your review
We had a lovely lodge right on waters edge. So easy fishing position. Fish were huge hard to catch. Swans a pest but funny and so were the ducks. Eggs from hens some mornings and apart from some storms a beautiful setting and lovely hot tub to sit and stargaze at night. The whole place was lovely and will go again. Red lion food good if service slow. Beautiful location to base to explore area

Date visited: March 8-15

Review by Mr Mrs G Carus on 24th August, 2007

Add your review
This was our third visit to Yellowtop Country Park, again superb lodges great fishing so very relaxing no doubt we'll be back again. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 4th August to 11th August

Review by jan on 4th May, 2007

Add your review
Visited Yellowtop Country park 26/01/07, this place truely heaven on earth, never felt so relaxed. First ever break in the UK and have to say was the best ever. Definately go again . The Red Lion a must, food excellent and plentiful.

Date visited: 26/01/07

Review by Mr Mrs G Carus on 29th October, 2006

Add your review
This was our second vist to Yellow Country Park it comes Highly Recommended Superb Lodges Great fishing.

Date visited: 2th Oct 2006

Review by Jason Hutchison on 23rd November, 2005

Add your review
Great Place Lodge was fantastic. The Local Red Lion restaurant was really good 2 miles & the Chineese take away was excellent. We had a really relaxing time. Hope to go again soon.

Date visited: 19/11/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Charity begins at home, and justice begins next door. - Charles Dickens
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hastings - 1066, Battle of Old Byland - 1322, Caerphilly Pit disaster - 1913, Winnie the Pooh Published - 1926, Balham Blitz Tube Disaster - 1940, Fifty Pence Coin Issued - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages