Station

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Station Hotel, Ashbourne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Patricia Littler/Peter Owen on 31st March, 2010

Add your review
We had a very warm welcome, and a very comfortable room, old but charming and very clean. We booked an Evening meal which was excellent and very good value. We hope to stay again,and will recommend to friends.

Date visited: 22nd May 2009

Review by Anonymous on 11th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good Staff - good facilities - free internet - quiet and comfortable Bad Points: This is an old hotel with the decor dated and faded in parts - but this could be part of its charm

Date visited: 2008-07-11

Review by Claire Griffin on 1st March, 2008

Add your review
Myself and 2 friends have stayed in this friendly hotel now for 6yrs running. I personally wouldn't stay anywhere else as this hotel provides all you need for an enjoyable relaxed and comfortable stay. Ideally located for many tourist opportunities and beautiful country walks. Yearly street football for shrovetide is what brings us to Ashbourne and we never fail to have a good time. David and Margaret work tirelessly to provide for every need of their guests and feel now like extended family, thank you.

Date visited: Feb 08

Review by Kathryn, Newcastle upon Tyne on 28th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean and comfortable Bad Points: Nothing General Review: I've stayed a few times at this hotel and have always been happy with the experience

Date visited: 2006-08-28

Review by Fred, Andover on 20th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: size of room General Review: our room was changed to a no smoking room without problems

Date visited: 2006-08-20

Review by Anonymous on 8th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Quiet, comfortable rooms. Very good food. Pleasant, obliging staff. Comfortable and clean lounge areas. Classy and comfortable without being pretentious or ostentatious. General Review: Comfortable hotel with good restaurant. Well situated for walking. Close to Ashbourne, yet far enough away to be quiet at night. Very obliging and welcoming staff and owners.

Date visited: 2006-07-08

Review by Kimberley, Edinburgh on 29th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: was clean General Review: good hotel had clean rooms with the typical facilities good parking, good service and friendly staff. went to visit alton towers and hotel was close by. stayed there twice now and would reccommend it to anyone visiting the area. would definitely stay there again.

Date visited: 2006-05-29

Review by Anonymous on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: friendly, efficient staff. Good breakfast Bad Points: Decor was a bit 'tired', could do with a spruce up General Review: convenient to centre of town, with very helpful, pleasant staff.

Date visited: 2006-05-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In politics, guts is all - Barbara Castle
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages