Dragon

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Dragon House Hotel, Minehead

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lesley on 19th January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent food, warm welcome General review: Relaxing. It felt like a real treat

Date visited: 2010-01-19

Review by Anonymous on 14th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent food, convenient location Bad Points: Road noise-but I was aware of this at the time of booking from the online reviews General review: Very enjoyable

Date visited: 2009-09-14

Review by Anonymous on 16th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: clean, well advertised, quiet , not far from alot, although out of the way enough. General review: would recommend and stay here again.

Date visited: 2009-03-16

Review by Anonymous on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: spacious room and friendly service. Bad Points: Constant noise from traffic passing by outside, not used to it as I live in a quiet area. General Review: Excellent friendly service. Easy to find location. Room was huge and apparently used by Jenny Bond the night before!Food was great too, glad we chose the hotel.

Date visited: 2006-08-30

Review by Eda, Kingston-upon-Thames on 21st June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The character of the hotel was wonderful, historic, low beamed sloping ceilings etc, not bland like some of the modern hotels. Bad Points: Nothing. General Review: I was very pleased with my accommodation choice which I consider offered excellent value for money. The hotel was conveniently located on the A39. I would choose this hotel again.

Date visited: 2006-06-21

Review by Julie, Barnstaple on 21st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly Staff, Peace and quiet. Bad Points: Nothing. General Review: When we checked a few last reviews, there were negatitive comments that neally put us off going. On arriving at the hotel we were met by friendly staff who over the stay were very helpful. The food was really good, we ended up eating here all weekend. We had a very enjoyable weekend and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date visited: 2006-05-21

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The very first requirement in a hospital is that it should do the sick no harm. - Florence Nightingale
More Quotes

On this day:
Flannan Isles Mystery Born - 1900, Retreat from Gallipoli - 1915, Bosman Ruling - 1995
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages