Caley

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Caley Hall Hotel, Hunstanton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Brian Crews on 30th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: the day we left. Bad points; The day we arrived......... Shockingly bad and noisy, seems only to be frequented by noisy and very loud drunk car clubs that do nothing but create noise and drink to the extent you feel uncomfortable in the bar and retaurant. AVOID at all cost's.

Date visited: 4th June 2009

Review by Juliet on 3rd August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Nice room, decent breakfast, attractive hotel in a lovely area. Bad Points: The shower hardly worked, the water in the basin didn't run away properly. Worst of all, the fire alarm in our room went off three times in the night at 2.40am. 3am & 3.15 or so. The reception staff seemed aware of the problem but didn't apologise or offer us any compensation for a disturbed night. The hotel is expensive - £110 per night & we expected better of it. General review: We felt that there was a level of complacency as the hotel is in a popular holiday area & so doesn't try very hard.

Date visited: 2009-08-03

Review by r cottam on 6th July, 2009

Add your review
Very good hotel, would stay again, food excellent,

Date visited: 28/06-3/07. 2009

Review by Anonymous on 6th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good location, access by public transport from Kings Lynn, very welcoming, friendly and thoughtful service, unstuffy atmosphere General review: We will be back! We had the relaxed break in lovely surroundings, and explored areas on foot and using the coasthopper bus.

Date visited: 2008-11-06

Review by Anonymous on 9th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The service and food in the restaurant. Bad Points: Steep stairs in room. Furniture rather dated General review: Ideal for a short stay, friendly staff and good food.

Date visited: 2008-08-09

Review by Anonymous on 15th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Spacious and comfortable General review: A pleasant comfortable stay. Would stay again

Date visited: 2008-05-15

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We think too much and feel too little. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
America Invades Whitehaven - 1778, Great Colchester Earthquake - 1884, Knox-Johnston completes first solo non stop voyage around the world - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages