It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Blue Line Taxis, Wallsend

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Michael Fisher on 15th December, 2018

Add your review
This mob was in chaos tonight. We booked a cab at approx 5pm for 7.15pm but it never turned up. We called to find out what was happening and they said that they would send the first available cab. When we couldn’t wait any longer we drove and got a message at about 8pm that it was 7mins away! Completely unreliable shower! Later the same night, we gave them the benefit of the doubt and tried to book another cab, only to be told to call back when we were ready to be picked up. When we did that, they said we’d have to wait an hour! Do you yourself a favour, avoid them and use Direct Cars in Forest Hall. Far better!

Date visited: 15.12.2018

Review by Trevor Atkins on 12th March, 2017

Add your review
Again tonight,came out of the Social Club in Wallsend, Sycamore Street, had another foreign driver, who did not know where Battle Hill Drive was, so therefore you can understand I had to direct him all the way to the Royal Quays , I am getting quite tired of this, they should know where,shopping centres are, and main roads which are only minutes away from the office!!!

Date visited: 02/04/2017

Review by Philliro on 28th October, 2016

Add your review
Booked a taxi from Hilton Gateshead to Arena but stupidly left my handbag on floor. We received help from another Blueline driver Margaret Car 83 who could see my distress and calmed me down she rang their office and our original driver returned with my handbag intact. Have used this company often and will continue to do so. Thanks to Margaret for her time and Andy for being so honest. Good old Geordies cannot thank both enough. PS my bag had our Arena tickets in for Bad Company could have been a disaster. Lovely to know that there is still people out there who come to your aid in time of need.

Date visited: 27/10/2016

Review by Anna Collin on 15th August, 2016

Add your review
I often use Blueline on a night out on town and always find them excellent. On Thursday myself and friends got a taxi from Newcastle to Tynemouth and were picked up by Steve Potts. Have to say he was the most friendly, hilarious taxi driver we have ever met!! Got our night off to a great start- thanks so much Steve! ps enjoy your scones :-)

Date visited: 11th August 2016

Review by Kim Henamn on 16th July, 2016

Add your review
On a hen party in Newcastle last weekend. The people who organised it had rang blue line taxis beforehand with a number of bookings for us over the Saturday and Sunday. Have to say I was really impressed with the service. They picked us up from each venue on time and at reasonable prices. The drivers were very helpful in advising us of places to go. Couldn't fault them at all.

Date visited: 9th July 2016

Review by lynda hull on 11th July, 2016

Add your review
used taxi from Newcastle TO BENTON on arrival realized my purse had fallen from my bag in the back of the car , called driver straight away and he said he would come back with IT for a fee of £20, so he came back opened the window about 2 inches had to pay first and then he gave the purse over / use taxis every week will never use BLUE LINE again total disgrace, where was the customer service that the adverts go on about , JUST A RIP OFF will also be sharing with everyone I KNOW ,

Date visited: 9th july

Review by Rob on 7th February, 2016

Add your review
Good efficient airport pickup but cannot understand why each credit card payment has £3.15 added instead of the stated £1 in addition to the £1 cash paid to drivers for airport charge.

Date visited: Jan 2016

Review by Brenda smith on 14th December, 2014

Add your review
My husband used the taxi sevice and when he got droped of he realised he had lost his phone .he informed blue line lmediatly .next day driver phoned to say he would drop it of realised but i offered to pick it up from the office .but he said they dont alow that. So needing the phone back i agreed for him to drop it of but.i expected to pay petrol charge but didnt expect to be charged 10 pound .what happend to customer service .very anoyed

Date visited: 13-12-2014

Review by Margaret Moore on 23rd July, 2014

Add your review
Having booked 3 taxis to take us from Newcastle to Tynemouth which departed together, travelled in convoy, arrived together that all 3 charged very different prices with £5 between cheapest and most expensive. When we queried this with return trip drivers they said it was a set fare. Actually the lowest of the 3 fares we paid on the outward journey. When I complained by e-mail I was told set fares are for locals. Obviously they have a policy to just make up fares for visitors. Be aware that if you dont sound like Jimmy Nail you will be ripped off. Horribly disappointed.

Date visited: june 2014

Review by David on 25th June, 2012

Add your review
My disabled friend has been regular user for pick up on Friday nights in West Street Wallsend and on numerous occasions lately he has been left waiting for long periods outside. It has been explained that he is unable to stand for more than a few minutes and despite promises that this would not happen and that he is on a list which will ensure prompt pickup it continues to happen. Despicable behaviour towards a loyal regular.

Date visited: 25 June 2012

Review by j smith on 13th March, 2011

Add your review
good service, polite, friendly, reasonable price, and reliable. good service over 2 years. thanks

Date visited: frequent visits

Review by david b on 28th August, 2010

Add your review
blueline are an amazing. when one of my local small firm called tyneside taxis merged with central, i was no way going use central because of their customer service and the attitude of the drivers are appauling. so i decided to give blueline a shot and boy they are brilliant. uniformed drivers, modern vehicles and polite and friendly drivers.

Date visited: 28/08/10

Review by James on 9th February, 2009

Add your review
I've been using Blue Line for as long as I've been taking taxis, and only once have they been unacceptably late. Drivers are always courteous and know their way around, and on the one occasion I'd left my wallet at home the driver was very accommodating and didn't add to my self-disgust! Fares are reasonable, too. Highly recommended 9/10

Date visited: 1994-present

Review by daniel jackson on 1st October, 2008

Add your review
hello iam lucy iam 28 yrs old i got a blueline taxi from town a few weeks ago i was by myself and when i got home i then realised i never had enough money to pay my fare the driver was very nice he told me not to worry said he had my number and would just call tommorrow and collect it i dont know his name but had his registration number because of txt back nd02wmu ford mondeo and would just like to say thanx again wot a lovely lad

Date visited: 21/09/08

Review by Rob on 15th July, 2008

Add your review
This outfit left my sister stuck in the middle of Newcastle Saturday night. Despite pre-booking and being at the designated pickup point five minutes early she was told that she had been marked as a “No show” when she phoned to enquire where her taxis was. .

Date visited: 15 July 2008

Review by Shev on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
Having booked one to go to the airport they failed to turn up, meaning that we had to take our own car and pay £60 for long term parking. Am still waiting (1 month later) to hear from their customer services manager as to whether or not they will pay this. I was told that if I was going to to airport I should book one for 2-3 hours before my flight - that way they are covered if they can't meet your booking. Since when do you need to accommodate your needs to those of the company - if they can't meet the booking, they shouldn't take it. Imagine turning up at a hotel and being told you should have got there earlier because they can't alsways give you the room you have booked! Horrendous service from a company who can't offer what they promise.

Date visited: 20 Apr 08

Review by nicky on 31st December, 2007

Add your review
i always use walker taxi.i was in a chirstmas party at town had to return home with friends we called blue line taxi.i didn't realise on the way back my brand new mobile (sony ericsson w850i) droped in the taxi.i was very very lucky it was returned by the same driver' i offerd him 5pound but he refused and said it was ok its his duty. i didn't catch his name but i catch his car reg via call back it was W763RWK . after that incident i use blue line i thhink thire really good and honest drivers thanks mr driver who ever u r

Review by Rob on 1st October, 2007

Add your review
Like most people round Wallsend we used to use Blueline because they were the oldest and best known in Wallsend. However not any more. The drivers are very varied. They often turn up early and say the customer got the time wrong not them. Cabs often stink of cigarette smoke because they think having the window open when there are no passengers gets rid of it. Fares are creeping up because SatNav is often set for the quickest route not the shortest drivers used to KNOW the most economic route by instinct). We left something in the boot of one cab which was never handed in or returned. Some drivers go to the wrong address and wonder why hooting does not produce a customer. (We never answer a door to a hoot anyway because so many people do it as well as taxis). In short, standards have fallen below those of other taxi firms we now use.

Date visited: May 2007

Review by Mary on 18th July, 2007

Add your review
I used to use this company all the time, but over the past year the standard of their drivers has gone down hill. it used to be where you could get into one of their cars and just tell the driver where you are going, but now they seem to have taking on a lot of non English drivers on who have no idea where anything is and depend on sat nav and the phrase "postcode postcode!" I like many of their better drivers have moved companys. Same that greed has took over from customer service!

Date visited: 13.03.07

Review by sara on 2nd January, 2007

Add your review
the best taxi firm ive ever used i got darren car52 i was upset with my b/f he was lovley let me use his phone to ring home and even had tissues in the glove box ...why cant all taxi drivers be that nice oh yes and the txt back is good gives u the car reg so u know what car your looking for

Date visited: 1/1/2007

Review by Derek on 23rd November, 2006

Add your review
I have never been let down by these taxis in six years. One or two times a little early,one or two times afew minutes late but on average very prompt. Most drivers are frindly and helpful for such a large taxi firm. 9/10

Date visited: 23/11/06

Review by Masters on 9th September, 2006

Add your review
Absoluetly appapling!! Customer Service non existant - called a liar by the the "customer service" haha! rep. Waited over an hour when my sone booked a cab only to be told no booking logged. Whatever happened to the "Friendly and RELIABLE Service bragged about on the radio and yellow pages ads??

Date visited: 09092006

Review by heather on 8th September, 2006

Add your review
this is the most reliable and reasonably priced firm I have ever used, the drivers are friendly and knowledgable and the call centre staff are great

Date visited: frequent

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It's discouraging to think how many people are shocked by honesty and how few by deceit. - Noel Coward
More Quotes

On this day:
Football League Formed - 1888
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages