Swan

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Swan Hotel, Almondsbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Donna Mullins on 11th August, 2010

Add your review
We booked this room a couple of months before because we knew we had to come to Bristol that weekend. When I confirmed the booking about a week before I was told by a young girl that I wasn't booked in - even though I had email confirmation. I was none to happy and eventually the manager rang me back and said actually there was a room available after all. When we arrived we were shown to a seperate building. The room itself was clean but small and served its purpose. The breakfast was good and very large - we couldn't eat it all. The staff especially the landlord were very friendly. We paid less than 40.00 for the two of us with breakfast - so very good value. Would stay again.

Date visited: Saturday 3rd July 2010

Review by jim sutherland on 19th December, 2008

Add your review
a small recently refurbished hotel finished to a good standard comfortable rooms good food at reasonable prices and very pleasant staff.conveniently located just off the M5 at junction 16.big changes from 2006

Date visited: 30-10-2008

Review by susan hill on 16th December, 2008

Add your review
Stayed at the Swan a couple of years ago and very unimpressed, however i needed a room and the Swan was the last place i found that was available. I was supprised to see a huge change within the pub itself along with the staff who again treated me very well. I was taken to my room, which was to my supprise a joy as the rooms had undergone a full refurb. The new owners had completed the work themselves to a very high standard. I was greated by Elaine & Shane the new owners when i spoke of my last visit and they were only to happy to ensure this stay was so much better. The food is mainly homecooked and the choice & prices are very good. A big thank you to all at the swan.

Date visited: 17/11/08

Review by A Myring on 26th March, 2007

Add your review
I,and about twenty other people, had lunch here on my uncle's 90th birthday.The food was excellant. There were no complaints and the prices were very reasonable. I would certainly visit here again. (I live in South Wales)

Date visited: 25-03-07

Review by Nikki Selly on 15th September, 2006

Add your review
Myself and a colleague used The Swan Hotel as our accommodation during a conference and were shocked at the standard of the hotel. It was booked via laterooms.com and from the photos available it looked fairly nice. However when we arrived there was no one to greet us. A young lad eventually appeared behind the bar but couldn't find the keys to one of our rooms. There was alot of palaver trying to find a soloution and during this time the manager never offered to help and remained playing darts! A different room was eventually found and we were pointed where to go. Once agaiin there was no help offered with bags etc. The rooms themselves were very sub-standard and my bed even had hairs on it like it had been used but the sheets had not been changed. The bathroom was equally horrendous and i even had to place the towels on the bed so that i was able to sleep. A fairly unpleasant trip and not one that i will be repeating!!!

Date visited: 14th sept 06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The greatest of faults, I should say, is to be conscious of none. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages