Lord

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Lord Nelson Hotel, Wellington

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by les.fletcher on 4th December, 2009

Add your review
As a serious hotel user due to work commitments and leisure this hotel is up among the very best i have stayed in.Family run,good food,good ambiance.Gerd and Sue are perfect hosts.

Date visited: 2009

Review by Ken on 24th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent personal service. Bad Points: one small piece of soap travelled between was handbasin and shower, which were in separate small ensute rooms. Extra soap and shower gel turned up on third day. General review: Very good but difficult for a small private hotel to compete against special offers at hotel chain in the area.

Date visited: 2009-09-24

Review by Ken on 24th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent personal service. Bad Points: one small piece of soap travelled between was handbasin and shower, which were in separate small ensute rooms. Extra soap and shower gel turned up on third day. General review: Very good but difficult for a small private hotel to compete against special offers at hotel chain in the area.

Date visited: 2009-09-24

Review by sandra mandy on 13th April, 2009

Add your review
enjoyed the show immensley apart from the weather ,there was a varied amount of stalls and shows to make the weekend interesting,the only thing was we were told you couldn't take the dog so we left ours in the motor home but upon arriving people were walking around with their pets so hence when we went in the next day we took our dog who thoroughly enjoyed himself.

Date visited: 2007 show

Review by Anonymous on 24th June, 2008

Add your review
General review: Nice hotel, however I don't like carpet in a bathroom

Date visited: 2008-06-24

Review by G.A.Care on 5th February, 2006

Add your review
Always a warm welcome; nothing too much trouble. Great breakfasts , great company.

Date visited: several...2004 onwards

Review by Chris Whelan on 31st August, 2005

Add your review
I booked this hotel for my son and daughter in law for their honeymoon. They only had a weekend to go away together after their wedding. They were made very welcome at the hotel which was very clean. They had a four poster bed, flowers and champagne on ice with a congratulations card in their room. This was exceptional for the 90 I paid for the weekend. The breakfast was great value at 5 for a traditional English breakfast. The management at this hotle made a small break into a real honeymoon.

Date visited: 27th August 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Money doesn't mind if we say it's evil, it goes from strength to strength. It's a fiction, an addiction, and a tacit conspiracy - Martin Amis
More Quotes

On this day:
Mayflower lands - 1620, IRA Bomb Birmingham - 1974
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages