Old

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2018: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Dads Barn, Mellor

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Joyce Waring on 16th September, 2009

Add your review
Lovely accomodation. The owners were very friendly and helpful to us during our stay. The cooked breakfast was excellent and it set us up for a good days walk. The views are amazing and we would stay again. Thank You

Date visited: 07/09/09- 11/09/09

Review by C Mayes on 16th September, 2007

Add your review
Lovely peaceful accommodation. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful breakfast. The rest of our party stayed at a large hotel a mile away but were very jealous when they saw our location. Close to nice pubs and Salmesbury Hall. Would love to visit again.

Date visited: August 2006

Review by judy vikmanis on 23rd October, 2006

Add your review
the b&b was very clean,the rooms very comfortable espaecially the bed, and a lovely breakfast was made by the owners wife using local produces. The owner himself is a real character with avery dry sense of humour and would not hesitate to stay again as i am looking for property in the area and hope i get to to stay with them again.

Date visited: sat 21/10/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am one of those who would rather sink with faith than swim without it. - Stanley Baldwin
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages