It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kennington Tandoori, Ashford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Philip Cole on 27th June, 2011

Add your review
We tried this place because they delivered 2 for one vouchers thru our letter box. When we presented these vouchers at the end of a so-so meal, they were declined on a techincality (we had not advised them when ordering that we were going to use them) By all means stick to the letter of your policy. But dont expect to see us again

Date visited: 27/6/2011

Review by Russel and Nisha on 8th March, 2011

Add your review
Absolutly awful, the food was expensive, tiny portions, very poor quality and served cold. When we complained we found the staff rude and the manager even worse. Thinks he has the best restaurant in Ashford, but I think would be very lucky to be called a restaurant at all, disgusting.

Date visited: Dec 2010

Review by tim on 2nd October, 2009

Add your review
I got a delivery from here and when i rang to find out where it was all i got was abuse so terrible

Date visited: 2/9/09

Review by Andia on 7th February, 2009

Add your review
This is one of the spectacular indian restaurant i have seen in Kent. The food is marvellous and staff are incredible,very friendly,keen to speak to customers and JOker. I will highly recommend anyone.

Date visited: October, 2008

Review by lynne warner on 31st January, 2009

Add your review
my husband and i ordered a takeaway from this restaurant.once opened, we actually thought there had been a mix up as the lamb shashlik was barely visable.four of the smallest pieces of lamb you have ever seen, served with two slices of pepper, onion and tomatoe. we thought this must have been an incredibly tight starter dish until we realised that this wasnt the case.At seven pounds for this dish alone i wasnt impressed.this establishment advertise that they offer low fat dishes as a option on their menu and with portion control as bad as this there is fat chance of any paying customer feeling full.we ate our meals and were wishing we had opted for a happy meal each and saved the money. At least we would have been a little full.we are glad that we didnt order any starter dishes as i think we would have blinked and missed them. overall, an absolute joke of a restaurant/ takeaway.... guess who wont be returning!

Date visited: 31 01 09

Review by Catriona on 11th January, 2009

Add your review
I booked a birthday meal here on recommendation from a friend. The food was quite good but smaller portions and more expensive than most Indian restaurants. What made the night so disappointing was the service and general treatment as guests, as a group of 20 people paying a bill of nearly £500 it's not unreasonable to expect a bit of a discount or a free bottle of wine or two but nothing. When we arrived they had laid a table for less people that I requested and we all had to squeeze in. Having offered to take our coats they dumped them in a big pile by the door including hats which got bent out of shape. To which they responded "it's just a felt hat". No sorry or anything. My friend ordered a dish and requested no fresh herbs on it. When it came, a different dish covered in herbs he complained and the waiter said "try it anyway". To top it off when the bill arrived we saw that they had charged us £45 for poppadoms and chutney for 20 people and an automatic service charge of 10% we got a bit annoyed. Wouldn't recommend this place at all, you're paying way over the odds and can get a great curry in many far cheaper places.

Date visited: 10/01/2009

Review by fateha on 30th January, 2008

Add your review
Best restaurant in Kent. 5 star award winning restaurant. Delicious food and very friendly staff. Best dish is the chicken tikka biryani. If you havent been here, get down to this restaurant quick.

Date visited: december 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
England has always been disinclined to accept human nature. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Robert the Bruce Crowned King of Scotland - 1306, slave trade is abolished in the British empire - 1807, World’s first passenger train service begins - 1807, Cambridge Sink In Boat Race - 1978
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages