It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Olive Garden, Great Yarmouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Shaun on 17th April, 2010

Add your review
Really can't say enough about this pearl of a place. The food was virtually faultless, the only thing wrong was the quantities...VERY GENEROUS SERVINGS, SO GO WHEN YOU'RE REALLY HUNGRY. The staff are beautiful, attentive and professional...and did I tell you they were beautiful? So give them a visit. Good food, good value and beauty. It's an easy one.

Date visited: 17-04-2010

Review by Tasos kaffa on 8th February, 2008

Add your review
real friendly place....the staff are especially inviting and well mannered...Chris who runs the place has done fine job establishing the place as one of the best restaurants in Yarmouth...well done...

Date visited: december 07

Review by Jo Richardson on 13th October, 2007

Add your review
Spent weekend in Yarmouth, looked for a great restaurant and The Olive Garden fitted the bill perfectly. Great menu choice, friendly staff, food was well presented with fresh ingredients. Great atmosphere and ambience. To sum up an all round great dining experience. Would recommend booking in advance at the weekend.

Date visited: 18 August 07

Review by Mr Jones on 9th September, 2007

Add your review
Quite easily the BEST restaurant in yarmouth. I have been on several occasions and i have loved every time, as has my wife. The free bread with a dip of olive oil and balsamic vinagar tasty and warms you up for you meal ahead. Also if you order from the al-a-carte menu you are entitled to a free shot of liquor at the end of your meal. With flavours from butterscotch to peach. Overall a great place and we were and have had a wonderfull time each time we visit, not only for the food but the personable staff. Give it a go, it really worth a visit.

Date visited: all the time

Review by Murphy on 17th May, 2007

Add your review
A really nice place to eat. The cheap lunch time menu offers a free drink -wine or soft drink. the Bread as an appetiser is terrific. I have been several times at lunchtime - the al-a-carte menu is pretty extensive and not very expensive. Well worth a visit.

Date visited: last vist - 10th.may07

Review by Chris Beckett on 5th December, 2006

Add your review
Superb food at very reasonable prices, lunch-time specials at about 7 are great, and the a-la-carte is extensive. The bread and oil freebie starter is a nice touch. I regularly take business folks to it. Unusual for Regents Road -a real restaurant! Don't miss it :-)

Date visited: Various

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The snowdrop and primrose our woodlands adorn, and violets bathe in the wet o' the morn. - Robert Burns
More Quotes

On this day:
Cato Street Conspiracy Exposed - 1820
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages