Kirkfield

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2018: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kirkfield Hotel, Newton-le-Willows

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Alison Beswick on 1st August, 2009

Add your review
I have recently stayed in the Kirkfield, which is now under new ownership, and was very impressed with every aspect of the hotel, bar and restaurant. The room was bright, comfortable and airy, with clean white bed linen and the family that run the hotel are very very friendly and efficient. The bar was well stocked and the breakfast and evening meal which I was served was of the highest quality. I would have no hesitation in staying there again, and would definitely recommend it.

Date visited: July 2009

Review by Pauline Jeffery on 27th October, 2008

Add your review
This hotel was recommened to me some time ago as one of the best old and historic pubs in the newton le willows area, i was, however, sadly let down! The inside looked like a very poor attempt to recreate a wine bar from a city centre, the staff (all very young) were often very loud and corse in language! I was not impressed at all. I shall certainly be not be recommending this hotel to anyone!

Date visited: Aug 2008

Review by Phillip Morris on 22nd October, 2008

Add your review
I have stayed in hotels all over the world and i prefer the smaller privatly owned hotels and B&Bs. The Kirkfield was one of many I have visited in the last 12 months, and i do not quite understand the experience that the person who has reviewed the hotel before me (Anna Dean). I found the staff were very helpful and well presented, the bar and restaurant of an excellent standard and to top it all off a first class meal. The bedroom i stayed in was spacious light and airy, over looking the stunning church opposite. No problems with water whether hot or cold and loads of channels to choose from on the telly for a night in. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and breakfast was first rate. I would not hesitate to stay or to recomend to any of my friends or relatives to stay at The Kirkfield Hotel. Highly recomended. PS I would not advise using a window in case of a fire, however i would use the marked fire exits provided by the hotel.

Date visited: 2/10/2008-6/10/2008

Review by Anna Dean on 28th July, 2008

Add your review
Recently visited the Kirkfield, situated in a nice little high st, opposite a pretty church. Inside the bar and resturant, very modern. As soon as you enter the hotel different story. The smell of damp hits you straight away, the rooms are dated, duvets need a good wash, you will be lucky if you have running water in your room !!!! Dread to think what would happen if there was a fire, windows are too small for escape. Would highly NOT recomend this hotel.

Date visited: 25/7/08 to 27/7/08

Review by Marcus Phillips on 11th July, 2008

Add your review
Wow, i have been to a fair few hotels in my time, but this one is excellent. Warm, inviting and friendly (in need of a paint job outside but inside is completely the opposite). Excellent service and food. The sirloin steak is to die for!!!! I would certain return to this hotel as a guest or just as a customer off the street. Highly Recomended

Date visited: 5th July 2008

Review by Anon on 25th April, 2008

Add your review
Not expecting to be able to walk into a hotel for something to eat I was pleasantly suprised in finding out about the Hotels seperate restaurant. The Interior of the bar and restaurant have obviously recently been renovated to a very high standard creating a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The food was of excellent standard as was the service. I would definatley re visit this establishment

Date visited: 18/04/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I don't believe one grows older. I think that what happens early on in life is that at a certain age one stands still and stagnates. - T S Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:
British surrender at Yorktown - 1781, North Sea Oil Discovered - 1970, Black Monday Market Crash - 1987, Guildford Four Verdicts Quashed - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages