The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Haymaker Inn, Chard

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by S Farley on 25th February, 2010

Add your review
Great people & great beer, but room a little cold & menu a little sparce.

Date visited: 19 02 10

Review by Anonymous on 2nd January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Staff very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Evening meal was very nice, ham egg and chips, ham was especially good as were the delicious chips. Bad Points: Kettle in the bedroom was rather dirty inside, could do with either cleaning or replacing. Was not keen on the sausages used for the cooked breakfast. General review: Very pleasant, would recommend to friends

Date visited: 2010-01-02

Review by Anonymous on 21st September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: We found this Inn great value for money, ideal place for getting around the area. Staff were very friendly and accomodating - very apologetic about the fact the chef had let them down. Breakfast was excellent. Bad Points: Unfortunately the Chef had let them down so no food on the Saturday night. They also had stopped the food on the Friday when we arrived at approx 8pm - so would be worth checking with them before you arrive - as we had to go out again to find food. General review: This is an excellent place if you are looking for value for money, although quiet - we made our own entertainment in the skittles alley - which was great fun.

Date visited: 2009-09-21

Review by Anne McGlade on 15th June, 2009

Add your review
The Haymaker Inn is excellent value for money. The room was spot on and the food and welcome excellent. We would recommend The Haymaker without hesitation.

Date visited: 11 June 2009

Review by James on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Easy access, Very clean, No problems with anything. Good breakfast. Staff pleasant and atentive General review: Very clean, basic accomodation that suited our needs and would suit the needs of people visiting the area.

Date visited: 2007-10-30

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go. - T S Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Instalment of Encyclopaedia Britannica - 1768, Lloyd George becomes prime minister - 1916, Anglo-Irish treaty is signed - 1922, Tories Pick Cameron as Leader, - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages