Crown

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2018: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Crown Hotel, Skegness

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 30th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Food was good Bad Points: Could hear people in adjoining clearly. Shower was just a trickle and one day no water at all in hot tap. Only one bath towel left on one day and although another was requested it did not arrive General review: We felt the general appearance of the hotel was tired looking although it was clean it needed to be updated

Date visited: 2009-08-30

Review by Anonymous on 18th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, clean & very good food served in the bar, due to poor appetite of my partner we did not sample the restaurant 3 course evening menu. Bad Points: Very small bedroom, not suitable for two people moving about at the same time General review: Very happy with the hotel, although a good walk to the town centre for older people or physically impaired. Note if you do take the car you had to pay parking at all times, which soon mounted up.

Date visited: 2008-09-18

Review by Anonymous on 13th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: good breakfast, friendly staff. Bad Points: was given a double bed room with an extra bed though paid for a family room with 2 rooms.had to point it out to reception before room changed.room had wall paper coming off walls, heating not working, very thin blankets inadequate for weather.

Date visited: 2008-07-13

Review by Derick Reed on 27th October, 2007

Add your review
My wife and I stayed for two nights we had an excellent time we thought the hotel was great all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. we would definitely come back

Date visited: 25/10/07 to 27/10/07

Review by Antony on 25th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: friendly staff very helpful. lovley breakfast in the morning Bad Points: room dated bath room dare and chilly only one small pillow each and blankets on the beds. cats having free range of hotel General review: hotel close to the town. staff adorable and helpful. Unusal building but warm and welcoming. food excellent. free roaming cats were not acceptable and blankets on beds made me uncomfortable. but all in all a nice hotel and would stay there again

Date visited: 2007-10-25

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Boredom is the legitimate kingdom of the philanthropic. - Virginia Woolf
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Shrewsbury - 1403, French Invade Isle of Wight - 1545, First Lordís Test Match - 1884, Lord of the Rings Published - 1954, Man on the Moon - 1969, Tony Blair Elected Labour Leader - 1994
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages