Bekonscot

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bekonscot Model Village & Railway, Beaconsfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Dr JV Moore on 3rd October, 2009

Add your review
The bangra dancers; how do they do it; I was exhausted just watching)? At risk of being insulting to them (they may be doing it for charity), are they bookable for a private function (non-indian wedding)? In this and every other sense a wonderful day and thank you to all your volunteers.

Date visited: Saturday 19th

Review by carol williams on 21st June, 2008

Add your review
Carol Williams writes "Twas Brill So Brill I wrote an article and posted it on our Dawley Bank Horticultural Society web site. Looking forward to this week end. Bishops Castle here we come da dadada Uncle John would be proud!If he weren't in grave yard at Bishops Castle. byeeeeeeee for now carol"

Review by Al on 13th November, 2007

Add your review
Went there on the way home and my wee boy was ecstatic. A dream come true for him. Well recommended

Date visited: 12/11/2007

Review by miss d hardy on 12th April, 2007

Add your review
MY FAMILY AND I TRAVELLED FROM WEST YORKSHIRE TO THE VILLAGE WE WERE ON OUR WAY TO WINDSOR AND STOPPED HERE FOR THE KIDS WE HAD A FANTASTIC DAY THE WEATHER WAS ON OUR SIDE THE VILLAGE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND MIGHT I SAY EXCELLENTLY WELL MAINTAINED THE KIDS HAD A WONDERFUL DAY AND DIDNT WANT TO GO EVERTHING WAS PERFECT A NICE START TO OUR WEEKEND THANKYOU

Date visited: 6 APRIL 2007

Review by Chris & Tina on 9th January, 2006

Add your review
On the whole my wife and I enjoyed the village. Very good attention to detail and some of the buildings were very convincing. I felt like a giant! However my wife enjoyed it a lot less due to her vertigo. Although we understand that this in no way your fault, we would have appreciated some prior warning.

Date visited: 2005 summer

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have never acted on a press release or gone out to dinner with a PR. I think PR is a ridiculous job. They are the headlice of civilisation - A A Gill
More Quotes

On this day:
England’s Worst Mining Disaster - 1866, Marconi sends 1st transatlantic wireless message - 1901, Marples Hotel Tragedy - 1940, Peace Women Embrace Greenham Common - 1982, Clapham rail disaster - 1988
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages