South

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2018: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of South Lawn Hotel, Milford on Sea

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Richard on 19th January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Everything went very smoothly, there was no hassle in arranging it all and the facilities were excellent value - it being the January sale. What more could one ask for? Bad Points: Would have preferred the Sunday paper put outside the door rather than at the breakfast table

Date visited: 2010-01-19

Review by Anonymous on 12th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel was sensitive to my elderly parents needs. Staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was excellent. Bad Points: The TV in my room was temperamental and did not hold a channel for more than 30 seconds and the hotel rooms were slightly tired looking. Comfortable though. General review: Only stayed the one night but Hotel seems ready for an update. However, rooms were comfortable and staff excellent.

Date visited: 2009-08-12

Review by Anonymous on 3rd May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely, quiet location with garden. Easy to find and lots of free parking space.

Date visited: 2008-05-03

Review by Anonymous on 25th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The room we had was lovely, very clean, homely with a lovely view from our window. we were so pleased with the hotel as booking over the internet can sometimes be mis-leading. Customer Service was excellent as was the food. Would definitely come back. Bad Points: The food seemed to come out very quickly from the restaurant. We seemed to have finished one course and the next was out immidiately wthout giving us chance to finish our wine! General Review: Lovely hotel. Very friendly, efficient staff and the price was excellent value for money.

Date visited: 2006-03-25

Review by alistair, st peter port on 23rd March, 2006

Add your review
General Review: A well kept, quiet hotel in pleasant surroundings. Friendly but efficient staff. I didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that. I would certainly consider going back to the South Lawn next time i'm in the New Forest area.

Date visited: 2006-03-23

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The Welsh are all actors. It's only the bad ones who become professional. - Richard Burton
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford University Chartered - 1214, First Municipal Fire Brigade Forms - 1726, 1st Paddleship steamer crosses Atlantic - 1819, Death of William IV - Victoria becomes Queen - 1837
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages