Bridge

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bridge House, Kings Lynn

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sue Fields on 21st March, 2011

Add your review
A beautiful house set in a lovely garden. Spacious rooms and ensuites. Exellently maintained and meticulously clean. Charming dining room, fabulous and beautifully presented food. Large guest lounge for relaxing and looking out over the garden with its beautiful trees and birdlife. Short distance from Norfolk Coastal path for gentle walks and pub lunches. Close to RSPB reserve. A wonderful place for a relaxing weekend catching up with friends. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 18-20th March

Review by Fisher on 12th July, 2010

Add your review
The perfect B&B. We received a very warm welcome from our friendly hosts, who had thought of everything to make our stay peaceful, relaxing and special. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfasts delicious. Even fresh milk in the fridge for in-room hot drinks. A lovely home and garden which John and Margaret seemed happy to share with all their guests, 5 star as far as we are concerned.

Date visited: July 2010

Review by PG Moore on 6th May, 2010

Add your review
Absolutely top rate hospitality. Accommodation luxurious, impeccably clean, wonderful food and a very warm welcome from John and Margaret. We left to return home very reluctantly after a marvellous "Hanseatic" weekend and will certainly return as often as possible.

Date visited: 30.7.2009

Review by Robin & Jacqie Dorling on 5th April, 2010

Add your review
Margaret and John made the 4 of us very welcome, especially with tea and cake on arrival! They have obviously worked very hard to make their house so comfortable for guests. Bedrooms, bathrooms to a very high standard (better than 5 star hotel we stayed in a few weeks before!), sitting and dining rooms so "homely". The food was delicious. They are the perfect hosts with nothing too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend a stay at Bridge House.

Date visited: 2nd/4th April 2010

Review by Chris Sait on 5th February, 2010

Add your review
Whilst working in the area I was lucky enough to be booked into Bridge House for bed and breakfast for a period of 6 weeks from mid January. John and Margaret are the perfect hosts. They have worked hard to make Bridge House into a truly wonderful haven - beds so comfortable it's difficult to get up in the morning - although the delicious breakfast makes it worthwhile! Immaculate bathroom, with plenty of hot water - vital when you are coming in through the snow and ice of January 2010. Whilst having to be away from home can be difficult at times, John and Margaret have made this a pleasant experience by their helpfulness and friendly manner. I really felt that I was coming "home" at the end of the working day. I would not hesitate to recommend Bridge House to anyone wishing to visit the area.

Date visited: Jan/Feb 2010

Review by Kevin Thorn on 31st October, 2008

Add your review
Margaret and John are excellent hosts, we were made to feel very welcome from the start. The rooms are of a very high standard and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was superb and if you go for the full English you certainly won't be hungry afterwards. We would certainly go back again.

Date visited: 30 October 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A platitude is simply a truth repeated till people get tired of hearing it. - Stanley Baldwin
More Quotes

On this day:
Trial of Oscar Wilde begins - 1895, Tussauds Finally Reopens after Fire, - 1928, Guernica Bombed - 1937, Chernobyl - 1986, Death of Jill Dando - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages