The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2018: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Punchbowl Inn, Bridgnorth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sam Powell on 18th February, 2012

Add your review
Very impressive menu and fine carvery we had the three course offer for £11.95 Lovely clean restaurant, friendly and welcoming staff highly recommend to anyone. Came on the strength of the shropshire star feature nominated for an award.

Date visited: 17/02/12

Review by Adam Jones on 9th March, 2011

Add your review
Lovely pub, lovely decor, amazing carvery and great service its no wonder why this venue has so many awards in their entrance when you walk in. A real good find wish it was more local to me cannot fault this pub in any way.

Date visited: Sunday 6th March 11

Review by Janet Powers on 6th October, 2009

Add your review
I visited the Punchbowl Saturday night3rd October and arrived to a packed carpark, quite suprised to see such a busy pub in the middle of the countryside? On entering we were greeted by a friendly staff and i hadnt booked so we had to wait 45minutes for a table, and whilst we waited we sat by an open fire which was a real plus. Finally we got to sit at our table and we ordered our food, the only downside was some products had sold out probably because it was so busy. Some of my party ordered food from the menu and the rest of us ordered carvery. Well the food was fantastic and the service was brilliant aswell. I would highly recommend the Punchbowl to anyone and im looking forward to my next visit and from now on i will book a table at the punchbowl. What a great find.

Date visited: 3rdOctober 09

Review by Wendy Croft on 26th June, 2009

Add your review
First impressions were good when we pulled up on the carpark and the staff were very polite and friendly. Great Carvery and look forward to going back to the punchbowl with more friends

Review by John Cains on 4th May, 2009

Add your review
Very impressive country pub that serves excellent carvery. The decor is of a very high standard and the menu fairly priced. I will return to sample more fine fayre in the future. Congratulations to the owners

Date visited: 02/05/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Make yourself an honest man, and then you may be sure there is one less rascal in the world - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward I Expels Jews from England - 1290, Authority of the pope declared void in England - 1536, British Copsí 1-2-3 in Olympic Tug oí War - 1908, Mein Kampf Published - 1925, Great Martinstown Downpour - 1955, First UK Broadcast of Big Brother - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages