Heath

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Heath Cottage Hotel, Dewsbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by M McCoudley on 30th May, 2011

Add your review
Mixed reviews really. The building itself was very dated but had that homely feel to it. I would personally update the whole thing, but its up to the owners. The morning staff was great but the total opposite in the late evening. The food wasn't brilliant as i could tell it wasnt 100% fresh but alot of attention went on the presentation rather than getting the food to taste right. 8/10 for hospitality, 3/10 for room cconditions and 1/10 for food. Lets hope the manager does something about it.

Date visited: 29th April

Review by Jane B on 20th May, 2011

Add your review
Overall I was impressed with the food quality and the hospitality side of things in the evening, beautiful restaurant with a good sized room, spent close to £70 on drinks in the night though but not complaining, it was nice to see the young lad serving breakfast with a happy smile who helped us make up a decision whether to stay another night, which we did. Glad to see how the owner has introduced a younger generation of employees to the hotel, good hotel, needs bringing into the 21st century tho!!

Date visited: 23rd April

Review by christine on 11th August, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.The breakfast was great and the size of our group was well catered for. Bad Points: We were not informed of a wedding reception that took place on the second night.The noise was unbearable due to the proximity of our room.It spoiled an otherwise faultless stay. General review: Nice hotel would book again but with perhaps a room out of earshot of loud music .

Date visited: 2010-08-11

Review by Anonymous on 5th February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Extemly friendly staff, excellent breakfast choice, can't speak of dinner because we went out to eat. Bad Points: Maybe some of the hotel is getting in need of some TLC General review: No really bad points, excellent value for money, would and will stay there again

Date visited: 2010-02-05

Review by Emma Hall on 11th July, 2009

Add your review
Had a very comfortable stay. Food delicious,room very clean, beds VERY comfortable... Staff lovely, friendly and very helpful. Very reasonably priced and I would definately stay there again if I was in the Dewsbury area!

Date visited: 8 - 10 July 2009

Review by Emma Hall on 11th July, 2009

Add your review
Had a very comfortable stay. Food delicious,room very clean, beds VERY comfortable... Staff lovely, friendly and very helpful. Very reasonably priced and I would definately stay there again if I was in the Dewsbury area!

Date visited: 8 - 10 July 2009

Review by alison on 17th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: clean, staff very friendly, breakfast good Bad Points: in need of an overhall in room 16, tired looking, needs new carpets etc. General review: ok

Date visited: 2009-06-17

Review by Andrew on 5th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Reasonable accomodation, although somehwat dated decor. Good food, very friendly staff. Bad Points: Bathroom very dated. General review: Was exactly what we wanted, very good value.

Date visited: 2009-05-05

Review by Anonymous on 14th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: location Bad Points: poor food and room in need of refurbishment General review: okay

Date visited: 2009-04-14

Review by nicola purdon on 14th September, 2008

Add your review
i had my wedding at this hotel and i could have asked for anything more. the staff were amazing. they took away all the normal stresses of the day and made me so relaxed. i am hoping to go back sometime. i would like to say a big thank you for everything they did.

Date visited: 28th june 2008

Review by Gemma Appleyard on 27th June, 2008

Add your review
I had my wedding reception at heath cottage on the 31st of May 2008. The hotel and the staff were fantastic,they made our day even more special, they could not do enough for us and our guests. Everyone commented that it was the best wedding they had been too. Thank you very much Gemma and Darren

Date visited: 31/05/2008

Review by Anonymous on 13th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Decor was attractive good size bathroom Bad Points: Very hot too noisy (traffic noise) to have window open Needed some lighting other than main over head lights

Date visited: 2007-11-13

Review by Sylvia Jackson on 27th June, 2007

Add your review
We stayed at Heath Cottage from Friday 22nd June till Sunday 24th June Bed and Breakfast to celebrate that wedding of Tony & Heather everything was great the food was excellant. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a lovely weekend.

Date visited: 22/06.2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I always said God was against art and I still believe it. - Edward Elgar
More Quotes

On this day:
Botham sets all-rounder record - 1978, Itís a Royal Knockout - 1987
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages