Cooden

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Cooden Beach Hotel, Bexhill-on-Sea

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 31st January, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel is very cosy and snug and pretty, the service was great and the personnel very helpful. The room was cosy and everything was in working order. Bad Points: The room was too hot. I didn't like the view from my room the second time round and I much preferred the first room I stayed in and booked a second time there thinking I would have a similar type of room. On that front I was disappointed. General review: Very helpful and friendly especially the blonde foreign girl at the restaurant. She made me feel very welcome.

Date visited: 2008-01-31

Review by Joan Sheldon on 11th September, 2006

Add your review
We booked 1 double and 1 single for 1 night. The double room bedroom was fine but the bathroom had mould on the tiles and the flooring looked very old and unclean. The single room was extremely hot even with windows open. My mother occupied this room (no: 100)the heat was unbearable coming from pipework in the room. She had to have 2 fans but still very uncomfortable, hence she was unable to sleep. Reception could only apologise, i suggested they actually go into the room before booking it out!!

Date visited: 04/09/2006

Review by Joan Sheldon on 11th September, 2006

Add your review
We booked 1 double and 1 single for 1 night. The double room' bathroom had mould on the tiles and the floor was very old and looked dirty. The single room was unbelievably hot, this was caused by 3 main pipes in the bedroom that were constantly boiling (room 100). My elderly Mother was given this room and consequently could not sleep even with the windows open and 2 fans going. Reception could only apologise and seemed surprised that there was a problem with these rooms.

Date visited: 04/09/2006

Review by jim on 7th May, 2006

Add your review
we booked 5 rooms in this hotel and expected to be located near each other, wrong! one room was in a seprate building with a nice view of the car park, very romantic..the other 4 where in the main hotel, 2 had to asked to be moved, one because of an overpoering smell of gas in the room and the boiler pump noise, the second because the room was too small to put one person let alone a couple, the standards of the room veried a lot from ok to poor, the other veriation was the price qouted on booking and the price asked for when checking out, 130 for b&b is topdraw, the standard of the hotel is not, would i recomend it? a big NO. look elsewhere i wish we had

Date visited: 6 may 06

Review by alec on 29th June, 2005

Add your review
nothing vegetarian on the limited menu but a choice was offered after an enquiry, was smoked out of the no smoking lounge when having coffee,no wifi in my room but was available downstairs,room well supplied but not very clean,water pressure in shower was alarmingly high..never had a painful shower before..24hr bar.!! but make sure you start the evening in the public bar attached the beer is over 1 a pint cheaper there..!! friendly staff..go to this place its fine.. brilliant beach location 9/10

Date visited: 27-06-2005

Review by Sam Ames on 31st March, 2005

Add your review
My family, friends and i come to this hotel every year! its great fun for everyone and the rooms are imaculate. the best part of the stay has to be the huge swimming pool and other facilities such as the steam room, the sauna, the hot tub etc. also in the summer the beach is just across the road. also the train station is just around the corner and you can catch the train to hastings and visit the funfair. its just a great place and we all love it!! If you want a relaxing family break away from the hustle and bustle of life BOOK NOW!!

Date visited: EVERY YEAR!!

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The problem with committing political suicide is that you may live to regret it - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages