Flask

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Flask Inn, Whitby

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by jonathan eastwood on 8th June, 2013

Add your review
we arrived to a friendly welcome and thought all looked good there was a theme night-Chinese not bad but for the price of 25 was over priced for what you got also group entertainment wasn't bad we had a twin room which wasn't bad but to be honest the matresses could have been a lot better as were very uncomfortable the saving grace of it all we thought was the fantastic breakfast was top drawer and should win an award id give it 3.5 stars but if the breakfast hadn't been there would have been lower

Date visited: 7/8th june 2013

Review by Frank Tomlin on 12th June, 2012

Add your review
Well worth a visit if only for food and drinks,this is a first class Inn well managed friendly staff,nothing is to much trouble,the chef is excellent. Norma & Frank Tomlin Sale Cheshire

Date visited: 26May/2Nd June2012

Review by Joanne Gill on 26th October, 2011

Add your review
Myself and my husband visited The Flask Inn on our short break to Whitby for our wedding anniversary. The Flask Inn was chosen as it allows dogs in,of which we have two very big ones. Must say Tracey, the lady that served us drinks was lovely, nothing too much trouble,and very chatty. The landlord on the other hand was very rude. He had given my husband the wrong drink, and when informed proceeded to shout at him and slam the glass down. Even Tracey looked scared. He was very intimidating and if we hadn't already paid for the meal we would have left. Myself and my husband have our own business, so know the importance of keeping clients happy. It was only a drink. This man might do well taking a leaf out of the friendly Tracey's book.

Date visited: 22/10/2011

Review by j webster on 5th August, 2010

Add your review
I'm sorry to say but the owners seem a bit complacent with their customers. We paid a visit during the peak season, so you would expect a place such as this to have enough staff to speed services up. There was only the Landlord serving at the bar and it took a good 15 minutes to be served, and I was only 4th in the queue. I ordered food ....and waited and waited noticed their was only one waitress serving food. Half an hour went by and asked Landlord are we getting served soon, as my Grandchildren were getting very tired of waiting by now, his reply 'we are very busy' I'm sorry but I come from a catering background and I don't call 20-25 max eating customers busy. When the meals did arrive apart from mine, after asking again and waited a further 5 minutes the lasange was served but it was just a bit of dried up mincemeat a small bit of pasta, in the bowl no sign of tomato, mushrooms, garlic, or white sauce however there was a bit of over cooked cheddar on top. Othes meals were fine.

Date visited: 4/8/2010

Review by michael winner on 11th November, 2008

Add your review
Dave & Diane will make you very welcome at the Flask inn ( not part of the lodge), with a great breakfast & a decent pint of Black Sheep. The double room was roomy and warm - a great place to stay.

Date visited: 09/11/2008

Review by maureen pollard on 1st November, 2008

Add your review
Excellent lodge.Richard and staff were extremely pleasant As yorkshire exiles we were very happy with the whole trip Will definitely visit again if Richard can put up with two septegenarians again thats dodderers in their 70's to you Richard. I know I only looked 29 and Garry well I leave that judgement to you Love Maureen & Garry

Date visited: 28.10.08

Review by Marion & Alan on 2nd July, 2008

Add your review
A great place to stay, lovely hotel, good food, and rooms are great - nothing is too much for Diane and Dave. Bus stop outside so easy access to coastal resorts - leave your car on the car park. thanks for a great stay, we will be back.

Date visited: 29/6/2008 - 2/7/2008

Review by Michael Wharton on 6th November, 2007

Add your review
Nowhere near Whitby or Robin Hoods Bay, but next to the picturesque A17 Scarborough to Middlesborough road. Breakfast served between 8.30 & 9.00 am consisted of deep fried bread, mushrooms, sausages, and the cheapest nastiest instant coffee I've ever tasted. Pretty dismal and depressing really.

Date visited: 04/11/07

Review by Michelle & Viv on 31st October, 2007

Add your review
It was a late Saturday evening when we landed, quite cold and wintry conditions. We were greeted by the die hard Leeds fans (Diane & Grand-daughter Holly) who managed a warm welcome considering we are reds and Leeds had lost yet again. Football aside we enjoyed a lovely weekend, great food and accomodation. One piece of advise to new visitors, don't get involved in a game of dominoe's with the regulars, it's like they know what your holding and a game was never won by us. We'll be back though we have scores to settle, see you soon Diane & Dave. Thanks.

Date visited: February 2007

Review by Nick & Anita Lakin on 15th October, 2007

Add your review
Just stopped for one night in the pub,wish we'd stopped longer, all very clean and tidy, friendly atmostphere, the landlady has an excellent joice in football teams (Super Leeds of course),excellent bar meals but don't eat too much before your breakfast! Will be staying again..soon.

Date visited: 13/10/07

Review by dave sue on 5th August, 2007

Add your review
thanks for a fantastic stay,the best breakfast in yorkshire.will be back very soon.

Date visited: 1 august

Review by Ian, Susan, Emma + Jake Hamilton on 15th April, 2007

Add your review
Diane + Dave ( Mine Hosts ) delightful, breakfasts, the best! Very comfortable. Will be back!!

Date visited: 09042007

Review by r.clamp on 7th February, 2007

Add your review
could not recommend this hotel highly enough. excellent value for money. food good, room lovely and comfortable. owners dave and diane and staff could not do enough for us, very friendly. hope to be back very soon

Date visited: 4.2.2007

Review by Sue Shields on 24th September, 2006

Add your review
Excellent place to stay, Great Food, Inn rooms are excellent also. The staff are friendly, this is our second visit this year. I would recommend this Inn to anyone.

Date visited: 22/09/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them - William Shakespeare
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages