Farthings

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Farthings Hotel, Taunton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jeremy on 22nd November, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: I booked through agent. I was subsequently charged substantially more for the room and the requirement to take meals was not notified to me beforehand although I made it clear I would be eating out. I was promised a phone call but nobody rang my office. General review: Disappointing. I shall advise my colleagues not to stay at this hotel.

Date visited: 2009-11-22

Review by Anonymous on 23rd January, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: no attention to detail. food on breakfast menu not available General review: poor

Date visited: 2009-01-23

Review by Erik Katrud on 18th August, 2008

Add your review
My wife and I together with 3 other norwegian couples have enjoyed the hotel,the garden and the very friendly staff for nearly a week. The rooms, food and service have been excellent and the total atmosphere of the hotel is relaxed and friendly. We have been pampered and have utterly enjoyed it!

Date visited: 02.08.08 to 08.08.08

Review by Anonymous on 10th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The room design and decor was very tastefull, nice furniture and a very comfortable bed, great Garden and very peacefull surroundings. Bad Points: The window in our room would not open. The cost for Breakfast was quite high, no table set for us at Breakfast. General review: Excellent experience, well recommended.

Date visited: 2008-05-10

Review by John on 6th August, 2007

Add your review
errific! Best hotel I've ever stayed in Great hospitality. Lovely food and a comfy room.

Date visited: 2nd August 07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To every action there is always opposed an equal reaction. - Isaac Newton
More Quotes

On this day:
Stirling Castle Falls to Edward I - 1304, Euston opens as 1st London Station - 1837, FA Cup is formed - 1871, Bothamís Greatest Ashes Day - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages