Wild

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Wild Duck Inn, Cirencester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jean Batstone on 7th June, 2009

Add your review
very pretty as you drive up, parking area full of very big puddles of water after a downpour. not disabled friendly, although they went out of there way to help my husband in, they carried him in his wheelchair up the few steps. once inside it seemed very dark at first. very warm atmosphere, with lots of charm. looked like it could do with a good clean and some up keep of the cushions on the seats they were worn and torn. the food was presented well, although expensive a burger chips 12.95 tasted nice but not worth the price. dessert was also expensive 5 for 4 scoops of icecream in a bowl. nice but over priced.

Date visited: 6th June 2009

Review by Sue Fell on 31st October, 2006

Add your review
Superb venue for a small wedding party - all our guests loved the Inn's ambience, food & wine. The service was great too, the prety courtyard was a bonus to spill out onto. Perfect day we didn't want to end.

Date visited: 21/10/06

Review by mick on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
First impressions are of a lovely inn, with bags of charm. We went really to see what the food was like and it was very good. The only critism i have is that some of the dishes were quite small portions and if its a hearty meal your after you may be dissapointed.

Date visited: 28/08/06

Review by Harry on 26th June, 2006

Add your review
Late birthday lunch on a gorgeous summer day with 2 good friends. The right choice of venue, beautiful surroundings super young enthusiastic and knowledgable staff topped by excellent food. Moved to the beatiful enclosed garden and didn't want to go home. Ask about the tree that dominates the centre of the garden with the strange blossom. It fooled us. The dog popping in and out of the bar window was a lovely diversion. A pub restaurant with real charcter and nice atmosphere, we will be back.

Date visited: 24th June 2006

Review by dave on 19th July, 2005

Add your review
went to the wild duck for lunch. food was very good, def london standard and the waitresses were absolutely gorgeous ! we had pork fillet and halibut, the potatoes were very very good. inn is very olde worlde, lots of nooks,crannies and opportunites to get lost! well worth a visit

Date visited: 18/7

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Autumn wins you best by this its mute appeal to sympathy for its decay. - Robert Browning
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages