Sandford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sandford Holiday Park, Poole

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by ytyy on 11th March, 2009

Add your review
all the bad reviews are crap its the best site ever

Date visited: all the tym

Review by Christopher Sapey on 6th November, 2008

Add your review
I booked a 4 night stay at Sandford Holiday Park, Dorset, for my wife and myself, we came home after 3 days. After booking through their own website, and paying 103, Sandford Holiday Park, in their infinite wisdom, decided that we may like to stay in one of the caravans which are reserved for their staff. The caravan was run down and uncomfortable, they were the oldest caravans on the site. The caravan was situated on FIR AVENUE, so for prospective holiday makers to Sandford Holday Park, if you are offered a caravan on FIR AVENUE, my advice is to give it a miss, in this case the word 'Secluded' actually means 'Hidden', no pictures of these caravans on their website........WONDER WHY?????

Date visited: 3/11/08

Review by Emily Jane on 31st July, 2008

Add your review
Sandford is an excellent park for families, esspecially if you want a fun filled holiday that you will all enjoy. These people who write terrible reviews on this park are 100% WRONG. The troupers are friendly and get you involved. Most staff there are happy to help. Food is nice. Pitches are big enough to fit five regular caravans on them (without awnings). You will be entertained day and night, rain or sun, hot or cold. I strongly advise anyone who likes family holidays and would like to treat the kids or family at a resonable price to go there!! I would rate this park 9 out of 10, the only mising mark is prices of some things and the big munch bunch thing is too slow and a bit too expensive considering the service. Thumbs up to everyone who works at sandford for ALL your hard work which made me and my family and friends have a SUPER holiday!! :)

Date visited: Whenever we want to!! :)

Review by darran on 6th June, 2008

Add your review
The park is clean and the pitches are spacious although many are back to back. The park is quiet and has a good family atmosphere. It didn't flood despite the heavy rain! The shower blocks are clean. The pool is far too small for the number of people and quite often you were unable to swim because the pool had too many people in it. A lot of things were charged for such as lockers and trampolines which, along with the high charges for food and drinks, suggests that the park is out to make as much money as possible out of the visitors. A great shame that the paddock was empty particularly when we were offered the pitch because it backed onto a field of horses! In hindsight probably a good thing- I dread to think how expensive a horse ride would have been.

Date visited: may 2008

Review by mr english on 3rd September, 2007

Add your review
The caravans we had, we had to complain on many ocassions and got a free complementry meal which i admit the food was of a good standard, eccept the breakfast which was rank. swimming pool was too small, arcacades were run down, evening entertainment was dismal, a group of girls called evolulion that always sang out of tune, there really is nothing positive to say about sanford, i have never ever complained about a holiday before until now, i would strongly advise that you never consider going to this holiday park as your holiday will be ruined, and just to add, if you check other reviews you will find a lot of 0 out of 10 ratings please be warned.

Date visited: 18/08/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Writing is the supreme solace. - Somerset Maugham
More Quotes

On this day:
Archbishop of Canterbury Martyred by Vikings - 1012, Drake Attacks Cadiz - 1587, Cook reaches Australia - 1770, Waco Siege Ends - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages