Hafan

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hafan y Môr Holiday Park, Pwllheli

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by angela on 19th June, 2010

Add your review
Just come back from this fantastic holiday park,went on a sun holiday for 4 days.Lovely clean caravans (we had a standard)brilliant swimming pool,excellent entertainment and good for adults and kids.Park was massive and very clean,will definately be going back.

Date visited: 18/6/2010

Review by nails on 26th January, 2009

Add your review
The site is simply huge. Despite this the site was kept in good order. I can't comment on the shows as once you have seen the format youv'e seen them all. Yet you do have a pub at hand. I have a niggle as the opening times for the swimming pools they close too early.This is something all Haven sites such as Primrose Valley do have in common. The acccomodation was very good (platinum Caravan). There are some excellent areas to visit with great beaches. Easy access to the Snowdownia National Park & easy access to the superb beaches on the Llyn Peninsular. Overall there is something for all the family to do. You can't fault the place as both families having spent a week there had a wonderful time despite the soggy August. Would we go back. Yes why not the area is stunning.

Date visited: August 2008

Review by Bethan on 2nd April, 2008

Add your review
HUGE site. Many various types of accommodation. We were half board and found the food excellent, very enjoyable and plenty of it.The staff were very helpful and friendly. What amazed us was the peace and quiet at night, no shouting or disturbance of any kind despite the number of people staying there. Hope to revisit.

Date visited: 14-21 Mar.2008

Review by amy on 17th February, 2008

Add your review
i go every year it isthe best every year it is diferant it is very good i love all the area there are lots of walks

Date visited: 25th August 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A man, as a general rule, owes very little to what he is born with - a man is what he makes of himself - Alexander Graham Bell
More Quotes

On this day:
Archbishop of Canterbury Martyred by Vikings - 1012, Drake Attacks Cadiz - 1587, Cook reaches Australia - 1770, Waco Siege Ends - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages