Presthaven

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Presthaven Sands Holiday Park, Prestatyn

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by a young on 1st June, 2012

Add your review
i go to haven presthaven sands a few times a year, we;ve only just come back , we had a great time we booked 2 caravans one for mother in law and one for ourselves, although we was put a bit away for the entertainment venue, it was fantastic i always recomend this site to my friends, the staff are frendly the entertainment good, although you have to wait for seats sometimes because the club is packed out, the kids was entertained in the arcade most of the night, the only downside it is a bit expensive we saved by going shopping the day after we came, and had a drink in before we went out to the clubs, plus we even had a heatwave, what more could anyone want, were going back soon but it cant be quick enough for me .

Date visited: 21 06 2012

Review by Mrs S Harris on 28th September, 2010

Add your review
Myself and family with two young children booked a prestige holiday caravan. After settling in we noticed the shower room window was cracked its full length and able to slice fingers, the catch was also broken so it was swinging to and fro in the wind and couldnt be closed. we reported it, a man came and put some tape on it, he asked reception to send out a glazer immediately, it was never done. The quilt for the lounge bed was covered in orangy brown stains and the stuffing hanging out, we had to go and buy sleeping bags. The cups had to be cleaned with milton to remove stains. The plastic light shade fell off in the night and hit my son in the face. A cooker knob was missing, but this did get replaced. The carpet was filthy, the children couldnt play on the floor without getting dirty. The freezer had dried food juices frozen into it, plus a dead fly, and i do have photos to prove. The food in the site cafe was cold and not very pleasant to eat and the tables were covered in sticky lumps. We all, 7 of us, had tummy upsets on the night after we had eaten there. On the day we used the swimming pool the water was cloudy, in the childrens pool, the following morning the children (age 3 & 7) had coughs and were very chesty. We would not use this site again. I contacted haven upon our return via their contact us service. To date i have not even had a reply.

Date visited: 11th-18th September 2010

Review by anon on 4th August, 2008

Add your review
Well, booking in went smooth, loads of staff handing out keys. We had been upgraded so although the caravan was a little old and worn it had all the amenities we could of wanted, TV, Microwave, toaster, fridge/freezer etc. The beds had been made for us! The site was lovely and clean. Only grumble was that try as we might we couldn't get into the main entertainment bar (I think people with small kids sent them down at 10am to get a table and made them stay there all day!)The other bar was ok, general knowledge quiz for 15mins, adult bingo, a band but definitely not up to the entertainment we are used to from other Haven resorts, so i guess its back to yorkshire next year.

Date visited: 26/07/08

Review by Mr A Gamble on 30th September, 2005

Add your review
many thanks to all at prestatyn for the assistance, and general good manners to my wife(disabled) and I.due to her ill health it was the first time in 4 years we were able to get away for a short while. "A BIG PAT ON THE BACK." Many thanks.

Date visited: 09-16/09/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Asparagus inspires gentle thoughts. - Charles Lamb
More Quotes

On this day:
Trial of Oscar Wilde begins - 1895, Tussauds Finally Reopens after Fire, - 1928, Guernica Bombed - 1937, Chernobyl - 1986, Death of Jill Dando - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages