Blue

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Blue Dolphin Holiday Park, Filey

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by angela graham on 21st July, 2009

Add your review
visit the blue dolphin every year kids really enjoy there but the enertainment has gone down tremendesly they used to have so much on in the galaxy bar for children entertainers coming in but now its just the haven mates doing shows and its mainly singers on which doesnt enertain children so haven bring back some good enertainment please and not just people singing every night or haven mates doing shows gets very boring .

Date visited: every year since 1996

Review by Sue Beaumont on 7th April, 2009

Add your review
I was pleasantly surprised with the Blue Dolphin. It was our first visit in Yorkshire and when we arrived we discovered we had been given a silver caravan when we had actually only paid for a bronze. I loved the roller skating and they had a nice bar/restaurant on site. We even had a takeaway service delivered to our caravan. The park also had go karts but because of the time of year we went these weren't on offer. The park had a good indoor and outdoor parks for kids and good entertainment throughout the day and evening for kids. The adult entertainment I felt wasn't as good. The entertainers were very good with children (especially Scott). There are plenty of places to visit within driving distance. Hopefully will be going back there soon.

Date visited: Oct 2008

Review by rebecca on 27th August, 2008

Add your review
before going to this holiday park i read these review and was slighty put off.but we still went which im glad i did because im not sure what some people expect from a camping holiday but this site was more than adequate.i went here with my touring caravan,my husband,mum and four kids.there was something for us all.the toilets,showers and camping utilities were clean and considering the weather,mud and rain all was cleaned regulary.the entertainment at nights for the children was really impressive.theres so much to do our weekend was none stop.so if your not expecting the hilton but a fun,exciting,proper caravaning/camping holiday blue dolphin(haven)is great.xx

Date visited: 22/08/08

Review by Jolande Videler on 27th August, 2007

Add your review
It's is a very big park, with all kinds of entertainment, but if you do not like hundreds of gambling machines (not only in the play hall but also in all other area's)and the public that is attracted to these, it is not your best option. Location on the cliff is great, many options for excursions in the area, quality of the caravan (silver type) is good enough. Great outdoor play area's for children. Voor nederlanders: Wij hadden hiervoor gekozen ivm de positieve beschrijving in de OAD gids. Echter bepaald geen aanrader met jonge kinderen die nog niet goed engels spreken. Geen andere nederlandse kinderen aanwezig voor mijn dochter om mee te spelen. Heel veel (niet zo sociale) engelse kinderen. Als je geen tuinset huurt kan je niet (nergens) buiten zitten - er is trouwens niet zo veel ruimte om een tuinset neer te zetten. Alles staat heel erg dicht op elkaar.

Date visited: aug 2007

Review by sally turner on 19th August, 2007

Add your review
we arrived at the blue dolphin caravan site to stay in a silver caravan for seven nights. There was 4 adults and 2 children. When we arrived at our carvan we were very dissapointed there was not enough bedding there was no pans or frying pans to cook with we had to ask for more. Also all of the other silver caravans had stickers in them greeting them ours had nothing. The caravan was supposed to be wider but it was a struggle for us when everybody was in together. When we asked if we were in the right caravan one member of staff said yes another said no?. Overall we were very dissapointed at this site and feel it wasnt worth the money.

Date visited: 11 august 07

Review by AMANDA DAVIES on 20th April, 2007

Add your review
i visited blue dolpin park on easter bank holiday, on arrival with our touring caravan we were directed to a pitch only to find it was already booked, and had to wait 45 mins,before we recieved a new pitch.grass had been cut and left to be walked in to your caravan,electricity supply was not working,cues for showers, which were to small,cues for toilets, ladies and gents and no toilet roll,so take your own. for 200+ caravans only one chemical toilet point. i could not find any designated points for grey water. water points hopeless.caravans were nearly on top of each other. also you were not on the beach, yes there was cliff veiw, but not ideal for young children. i will not be back

Date visited: 5/04/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A team effort is a lot of people doing what I say - Michael Winner
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages