Golden

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by jemma booth on 1st July, 2013

Add your review
read some bad reviews before arriving and was worried but frankly dont know what every one was grumbling about because i thouroly enjoyed it from the minute i arrived. . . upon driving in we were greated by a lovely happy chap called mike at the gate. . . i was left looking after the luggage while my party found the caravan n we had a lovely chat. wen it looked like it wud rain he offered me a seat in his car to keep dry. . . he was acting as security the rest of the week and was always a pleasure to see. . . all staff were very warm and friendly n willing to go out of thier way for u. . . i was very greatful for mr reeves the owner of the fun fair and his member of staff dean. . . my toddler got away from me and ran over to one of the larger rides n dean stopped what he was doing to run over and check the rides gates were closed to ensure her safety. . the fair was the highlight of thier trip. they loved it.. . . . the caravans were clean tidy and adequet for the ten people who stayed and staff were at had within 5 minites to tighten the loose table top we discovered. . . . thank you to all of the entertainers who made the holiday so speacial. espeacialy chris. the lead entertainer. . . so much ebergy and genuinly loves his job. such ebergy and commitment. even sits in the bar on his day off. brilliant. . . i would deffinately go back. the staff have made our holiday. thankyou so much

Date visited: 24/06/13 - 01/06/13

Review by diane on 8th January, 2011

Add your review
i stayed in a haven caravan at primrose valley , with 2caravans , i complained as the caravan was disgusting complained to the manager given other caravan when going to complain again as i was leaving the caravan 2 men said are you staying in that caravan,i said yes ,well we have not cleaned it yet ,they had a duster ,no mop hoover, sanatising products, nothing ,told them we were going home they gave us a free hoiiday the following year that was disgusting as well ,there was a large gaping whole in the wall as you walked in , the door had a hole in it,the curtaing hung down due to missing curtain hooks,the the walls had writing on it when i went to complain the man came to see ,he said well it is clean, there is his clean and my clean ,it was filthy and he said it takes time to order parts, i took photos and sent them to the head person and hey said let me make up for all the upset that you have incured,i said i will put my trust in you and when we arrived we we put in a caravan with 3 piece suite ,gas central heating,built in fridge freezer,washing machine, on suitte bathroom,it was out of this world but i will never stay in a haven caravan again.

Date visited: 2007

Review by Dave Lloyd on 30th March, 2009

Add your review
We have owned a caravan at Golden sands Mablethorpe since 2006, enjoying many short breaks & longer breaks when work allows. The area is great to relax, wind down & enjoy the fresh air, beautiful beaches that stretch for miles & entertainment if you want it. The seal sanctuary is a must to visit (its a mini zoo), Donna Nook is just up the coast also where there's a wildlife area along the beaches/dunes. Theres something for everyone young & old to do during the day & evening all season.

Date visited: 2006-2009

Review by andrea riley on 22nd August, 2008

Add your review
i booked my first holiday here and was very disappointed when we paid 800 for the holiday and was not even on the main camp where all the things were for the children without having to walk for 10 mins.i reported this to reception on my arrival he said we was probably put there because its quiet there.then he said we should have recieved a letter saying that we might not be on the main part which we did not recieve and a man behind us in reception said he did not get one either.then the man at back of receptoin desk said we should have asked for special requirements so i said it never mentions that on the internet it tells u whats on the camp but there was a slide if u can call it that on ours.so he said u should have used your common sense and phoned us.i was not very happy about the comment and said to him are u calling me thick and he said no i did,nt mean it in that way so i walked away because i was very mad he should,nt say things like that to people.but may i also add the caravan was beautiful we stayed in a prestige and it was very nice and clean we stayed at no 16 lime mews

Date visited: 9th_16th aug 2008

Review by declan tyler on 28th October, 2007

Add your review
my name is declan and im 6, i come 2 goldensands 5 times a year, this time i had my dream made come true by been made a funstar 4 the evening it was the bestest night ever. my favourite funstar is kayleigh because she is really kind and funny i alsom like little shell, n spikey mikey and aj because there cool, thank you 4 making my holiday the bestest ever.

Date visited: 13.10.07

Review by manda on 17th August, 2007

Add your review
My parents have owned a caravan at Golden Sands for over a year now and I believe it is one of the best places to go on holiday in the UK. There is a large range of entertainment which is very child orientated but there is an adult showbar as well. The only downside I would say is that things are quite expensive in the gift shop, bar, arcade, fish shop, etc. but that's only to be expected, as all holiday parks are expensive. Highly recommended, especially now there is no smoking!

Date visited: all year round

Review by gareth burton on 13th May, 2007

Add your review
i went 2 golden sands and a lots changed but im hopelly goin agian in sept 20007 coz we loved it there

Date visited: 27 april 2007

Review by Alannah on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
My dad owns a caravan in Golden Sands, Mablethorpe and i have been going since i was 5 (nearly 10 yrs) i never get bored as there is so much to do and so many different people to meet. It has changed a lot over the years but it mostly only improves =p. I love going there and if i had a choice to either go there or have to holidays abroad every year i waould pick golden sands.The arcade is briliant and as it is just across the road from the beach it's so easy to get there.

Review by claire on 21st March, 2007

Add your review
golden sands is a very big enviroment there is lots 2 do, best funstar is ash the entertainer and he is also FIT.

Date visited: 5 august 2006

Review by Anne on 20th August, 2006

Add your review
Golden sands at Mablethorpe is a nice place it is huge, plus its right near to the beach. The amusements are great and the entertainment is great. The funstars at the park are so hilairious and lovely.

Date visited: Monday 12th - saturday 19th August

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Women want love to be a novel, men a short story. - Daphne du Maurier
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry VII. Accession of Henry VIII - 1509, Sinn Fein Formed - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles