It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Firebird, Glasgow

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ann Casson on 21st May, 2014

Add your review
What a rude unhelpful woman in this shop. I have bought shoes there on two previous occasions, and each time I was served by the assistant, and she was very nice. The day I went with my husband was a damp day and we wore Rohan waterproofs, so we perhaps did not look too smart. Also, we are both in our 70s and perhaps we might be thought to be unable to buy the up market shoes on sale. Wrong!!! You cannot judge a person's spending power by their appearance. A pair of shoes at £100 is no problem, really. She did not have my size in the shoes I liked, and tried to bully me into buying a half size either way of my size. What a piece of work. We might be old, and not dressed in the height of fashion, but we do understand when we are faced with arrogant rudeness. We were too polite to respond in kind. We visit Exeter only once a year, but I will take this shop off my list. We got the message on our third visit.

Date visited: 20/5/14

Review by SUSAN MURRAY on 3rd May, 2012

Add your review
The most rude, arrogant and patronising lady owner I have ever come across. She has not idea what good customer service or customer satisfaction means. I bought a pair of shoes to go with an outfit for my daughters wedding but when I got them home they did not go with with it. I returned to the shop to request a refund but was told rather rudely and with no discussion that They do not give refunds. I was not offered an exchange or credit note and when I pointed out that I was not told this at purchase and there was no sign displayed to inform their customers of this I was told they did not need to inform their customers and that it was their terms and conditions on their receipts. I pointed out this was a bit late as you were only given a receipt AFTER purchase. I have never know such a bad attitude in a shop before and will never go there again

Date visited: 02/05/2012

Review by Jane on 15th July, 2011

Add your review
I have bought many pairs of shoes from this shop but refuse to go now as the lady owner has been rude to me on two separate occasions. I would add that the assistant is extremely helpful and you could see how uncomfortable she felt. Such a shame as this shop has lovely shoes but nothing would ever persuade me to go back in there again!!

Date visited: Various

Review by V. Brinton on 27th April, 2011

Add your review
I bought 2 pairs of shoes in the sales total £85 , Size 3 then decided that I would get another pair when I got home as they were so comfortable, and I knew there was onother pair in that size. I live in Cornwall , so rang to ask if the manageress could send them though the post , she was most unhelpful , to the point of rudeness I will not be going into that shop again . I would strongly recommend that the manageress go on a customer relation course!! V. Brinton

Date visited: 23rd April 2011

Review by sara paleschi on 11th March, 2011

Add your review
dont bother,oldfashioned dated shoes and the very rudest owner/manager ever,

Date visited: 8/3/11

Review by Terence Phillipe on 25th September, 2005

Add your review
Located just down the road from glasgow city centre in argyle street, This is a perfect restaraunt for some post shoping relaxation.If a stylish, yet relaxed and unique experience is what you want than Firebird is definitely where you ought to be. The staff are friendy and make you feel welcomed, always serving with a smile.The menu is amazing with a wide range, from fresh salad to the more popular homemade pizzas. The pasta was great and bursting with flavour but I thought was a little bit dry. The are mouthwatering desserts which just scream out to be tried and do not disapiont. The decor in Firebird is modern with a great fishtank at the back, which is filled with some of the most colourfull fish. the large windows through out make it easier to let life pass by as you indulge in your cuisine. So for an enjoyable night out head to the Firebird where relaxation meets culinary expertise, meets glasgow

Date visited: 21 September 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A government that robs Peter to pay Paul can always depend on the support of Paul. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
First Ever Use of Tanks in Battle - 1916, Invergordon Mutiny - 1931, Battle of Britain ends - 1940, 1st Edition of the Sun - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages