Hare

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hare and Hounds Hotel, Tetbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jean on 14th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly helpful service. Everywhere clean and bright. Good food. General review: Welcoming and comfortable hotel. Would happily return.

Date visited: 2009-01-14

Review by Anonymous on 25th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good value for money. very clean and well kept. Standard high throughout General review: A lovely relaxing stay with many places of interest to visit. Tetbury was a lovely place just down the road. Fabulous food at the hotel restaurant and at the bar.

Date visited: 2008-08-25

Review by Suzanne on 22nd June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: able to book in before 3pm which was very welcome after the long flight from Johannesburg the previous night Bad Points: windows dusty and full of cobwebs in bedroom and dining room General review: very relaxed atmosphere and excellent, friendly service

Date visited: 2008-06-22

Review by Anonymous on 6th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Cleanliness. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff apart from one exception! Dinner was excellent - imaginative and delicious. Breakfast was also good. Bad Points: We were near Tetbury. TV reception was poor and why on earth did we have London news??????? I like news local to the area where we are staying. A young waiter (male French?) at breakfast was hopeless - he could only do one thing at a time and that very slowly!!!

Date visited: 2007-11-06

Review by Gillian, Macclesfield on 25th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, clean room with everything I needed and enjoyable evening meals. Bad Points: Only slight criticism was breakfast starting at 7.00 rather than 7.30 would be better for some business travellers - people were waiting for breakfast to start on both days of my stay. General Review: Enjoyed the stay and would return for a leisure break at a later date. Ideal for anyone wanting a country hotel with character. The grounds are beautiful and the location is ideal for visiting the Cotswolds and Bath. Food in the restaurant was good with attentive service even on the night that England were playing in the World Cup - the staff even started serving dinner early to enable guests to watch the match!

Date visited: 2006-06-25

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Assassination is the extreme form of censorship. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages