Appleby

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Appleby Horse Fair, Appleby

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Carolyne Guy on 11th June, 2012

Add your review
We have just moved to Appleby and were told that the horse fair was a ruff affair Well don't take things at face value it was a busy day but so many new friends were made The travellers I met and had the good fortune to talk to were friendly and most interesting I would recommend the visit to any one its busy but worth the trip

Date visited: 9/06/2012

Review by claire on 20th March, 2009

Add your review
appleby horse fair is the best horse fair in the country i visit appleby horse fair every year and will do til the day i die.i have never seen any cruelty or neglect at appleby horse fair.

Date visited: every year

Review by Marie on 19th March, 2009

Add your review
I am going there this year with my mum and my family we are going to meet some people of our own down there and have some fun! I cant wait to go i have herd many good coments about it! We are going to stay with some family down there and with our freinds! marie x x

Date visited: 20/3/09

Review by stephen barrett on 4th February, 2009

Add your review
The first time i had ever been and it was an absolute amazing atmosphere. Me and my partner thouroughly enjoyed being there and cant wait till june 09. It is definately worth going to have a look.

Date visited: 2008

Review by amanda france on 13th June, 2008

Add your review
this is a great event,i go every year.if you love horses you will enjoy a day out here.i have seen no signs of neglect apart fom the drowning last year and the rspca are always on hand and are very rarely needed.all the horses are in fab condition .its a great event for any horse lover

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am not against hasty marriages where a mutual flame is fanned by an adequate income - Wilkie Collins
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages