Ennerdale

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ennerdale Country House Htl, Cleator

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Zoe on 11th June, 2008

Add your review
General review: very pleasant and staff were lovely

Date visited: 2008-06-11

Review by DJ on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Food Bad Points: Lack of wireless internet. General review: The stay was execellent however the hotel definately needs to install free wireless internet or provide internet connection points in the rooms.

Date visited: 2007-10-30

Review by John Heap on 13th September, 2007

Add your review
apologies for not e mailing sooner. my mother my wife and myself stayed at your hotel for 3 days as part of the fairhurst/ robinson wedding party and at all times we were treated well, service was polite and friendly, meals were well presented and well served, and the breakfasts were excellent, but for my wife and I the icing on the cake was when we came to leave and you had given my 93 year old mother a complementary room. we will most certainly recommend your hotel widely. thank you.

Date visited: 23-24&25/08/2007

Review by Anonymous on 18th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: pretty room. Nice, relaxing garden area with views to the hills of the lake district beyond. Restaurant food of a high standard. Bad Points: n/a General Review: Enjoyed the accommodation and the food. But, don't park your car under the trees or you will need to find a car wash in the morning! Check what the packed lunch includes before ordering it.

Date visited: 2006-04-18

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
An intellectual is a person who's found one thing that's more interesting than sex. - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages