Sun

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sun Hotel, Lancaster

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lee Wilson on 3rd November, 2007

Add your review
An absolutely wonderful stay too celebrate our wedding anniversary- pleasant staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, excellent standard of room and decor with a really belt bursting start to the day in the shape of the full English breakfast! We have both recommended the Sun Inn to all our friends and look forward to our next visit- thank you to you all

Date visited: 30/10/07

Review by Bernie on 12th July, 2006

Add your review
A huge surprise. I booked this place with a degree of trepidation. I normally focus on the Holiday Inn/Hilton style operations. However this place is a revelation. The rooms are splendid, achingly modern with large lcd televisions, Sky tv, multi jet massage showers and a couple of very interesting original art pieces perched on the wall. The style is modern but classic, nothing twee or flowery about these rooms - they are very tasteful but splendidly colourful. The breakfast is also excellent with a-la-carte choice (no buffet) and oddities such as duck eggs abound. Very impressive venue - will visit again.

Date visited: 8/7/06

Review by Phil Cotterill on 1st June, 2006

Add your review
Great stay. Very very stylish rooms, super bathrooms and a great all-round hotel. The only place to stay over in Lancaster.

Date visited: 15th May 2006

Review by Mark Hubblestone on 23rd January, 2006

Add your review
I'm on a three month secondment to Lancaster University and moved into the Sun after moving out of another, larger Lancaster hotel. The Sun is a lovely, little hotel with eight or nine ensuite bedrooms situated over a lovely bar. The bar is extremely popular and I was worried that the rooms would be noisy. Nothing could be further from the truth - I've been there for three nights now and it's been very quiet. Rooms are quite snazzy with leather headboards and designer furniture, the bathrooms are equally stylish. They've spent money on these rooms and it's easy to tell. Breakfasts are great if a little slow to be served, each breakfast is made bespoke - no buffet on offer here. All in all a very very nice hotel which deserves a lot of credit.

Date visited: 19th January 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Swansea - Ugh, Lovely town - Dylan Thomas
More Quotes

On this day:
Football League Formed - 1888
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages