White

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Acres Holiday Park, Newquay

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ben dyer on 26th October, 2019

Add your review
What a fantastic week myself and my partner and our 2 children had a white acres holiday park in newquey . Firstly I'd like to thank the entertainment staff shara Lucy destini and Perry youve heard of the Fab 4 the Beatles well the guys I've mentioned are the wounderful 4 and would love to the same 4 shara Lucy destini and Perry next year when we return they made our holiday feel like we never wanted it to end. My 6 year old and 9 year got upset when we had to leave today 26.10.19. a huge thank you to the entertainment team you really are amazing . And not forgetting Shannon and all her bar staff who did an amazing job and a awesome service a huge thank you to all you guys as well . Huge thank you to all staff at white acres for a awesome week. The way the park is run reflects on what a great job Kevin lucock the general manager is doing .To end Thank you again to every member of staff for a wounderful week Kindest regards Benjamin Dyer .

Date visited: 19.10.19

Review by Mrs.A.Dutton on 14th April, 2012

Add your review
White Acres is a Holiday park primarily catering for people who enjoy Angling with 13 lakes to choose from. However in saying that it caters also for non anglers as well as any other parks locally. We were having a great time right up until the point we had to deal with the park management. Neither my Husband or I managed to recall the name of the person we were dealing with but the attitude, rudeness described below fitted the bill. We were told that he was the park manager. On our last day we decided to eat in the restaurant. We have a large family and went for an early booking to ensure we could get the kids back into the van and settled, early night etc before our long journey home the following day. Nothing about the meal was right, Starters came out burnt, 15 mins apart. Members of our group where eating starters while others had mains served up. One steak requested medium rare was cremated black and burnt to the core. An absolute disgrace. We complained and asked to see the manager. Others around were also complaining and we were all told that the there wasn't a manager available to talk to anyone. We refused to pay and it was at that point the "park Manager" arrived to speak with us. We were told that we were being un reasonable and was out for a free meal from the outset and were labelled as liars. Thankfully we had support from other residence backing our side of events it was conceded that we need not pay. A shame because until then we had had a fantastic time.

Date visited: 2nd April 2012

Review by David Jarvis on 8th July, 2011

Add your review
Similar story to the others on this site. We (wife 3 kids 12, 9 and 5) were having a wonderful time right up until we had to deal with this park General manager. I agree 100% what has been said already.

Date visited: June 2011

Review by Dave Bishop on 2nd November, 2009

Add your review
I don't normally do reviews but could not help myself when I saw the reviews of Mr Elliot and Mr Preedy below. We my family (wife, 3 kids 16, 13 and 5) plus our dog had a 2 week stay at White Acres in Sept 09. We had a reasonable holiday, food was ok, fishing was good, night life and entertainment was good also. However our caravan wasn't clean on arrival. I approached a cleaner. A polish kid who didn't understand a word of what i was saying. Anyway realising i wasn't getting anywhere I went to reception. Reception was fine and helpful and said that this would be sorted. Well 3 days went by and our caravan had yet to be cleaned to an acceptable standard. I decided to go higher. A mr Kevin Lucock not (Lucas). Well i say... I couldn't agree with these guys more. Rude, unapologetic, unsympathetic and you have to hand it to the guy he has some front. Anyway apparently we made the mess and therefore the caravan will not be cleaned twice. So rather than argue I lived with it. After all, we were on Holiday. Thanks a bunch Mr Lucock! Have a nice day!

Date visited: Sept 2009

Review by Mr. P. Elliot on 6th June, 2009

Add your review
My family and I have not long returned from a 2 week stay at white acres. We have over the past 10 years stayed at White Acres 6 times enjoying the great fishing sport on offer. However I cant help but agree with the previous review. I was unfortunate enough to have reason to complain about the food in the restaurant. I tried to reason with if I recall correctly a Mr. Kevin Lucas or something similar. I found him to be one of the rudest arrogant individuals I have ever had the misfortune to meet. I only hope that Parkdean address this issue as soon as possible. We will return because Clint and his team in the tackle shop are who we normally deal with and you cannot fault these guys.

Date visited: May 09

Review by Andrew Preedy on 26th January, 2009

Add your review
I have been coming to this park for years and for years we have had great family Holidays revolving around me and my sons passion for fishing. However White Acres has declined in every way. . My advise is that if you goto White Acres and you have need to complain. Write to head office in Newcastle because the current manager simply couldnt give two hoots what you think. Good luck.

Date visited: Aug 08

Review by Barbra Georgellis on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
We had a fantastic holiday at White Acres this summer. Our caravan had a wonderful balcony overlooking the lakes and was clean and spacious. Our two kids, aged 5 and 8, thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment, especially the guys brought in from outside who did magic, juggling and rode unicycles on the small stage. The surrounding area is lovely and the site itself is like being in the countryside, despite being only 8 miles from Newquay. It isn't a cheap holiday, but the facilities are excellent and we had such a brilliant time that we have booked to go back next summer! If you are thinking of a caravan holiday in North Cornwall, this place would be hard to beat!

Date visited: Aug 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
At night, when the curtains are drawn and the fire flickers, my books attain a collective dignity. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadly Storm Changes UK Coastline - 1287, Glasgow Subway Opens - 1896, Women Can Vote in General Election - 1918, The Clash Release London Calling - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages