Ladram

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ladram Bay Holiday Centre, Sidmouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by sue lawson on 9th August, 2010

Add your review
had a great time at ladram bay. shop very well stocked. Pebbles resturant does the best carvary ever. the hard standing pitch we had on the ridges was the biggest pich we have every had on any campsite. the only downfall to the site is lack of dog hooks out side the loos , may be this is somethink they can look into. will deffo go back ..

Date visited: 24th july 2010

Review by Nigel Heath on 2nd June, 2010

Add your review
I have been on holiday at Ladram Bay 3 times since June 2009. The last time before that was in the 1970's. The site is clean and tidy, friendly staff and an excellent entertainment staff who work very hard throughout the year to entertain their guests. In addition, the Ozzie's Club is very good for young children, plenty of educational fun through play. The facilities are second to none. A very safe and secure holiday site which is well priced for the high standard of acommodations. A beautiful place which has this effect on you which makes you want to go back everytime. I love it now and I remember what the place was like in the 70's when there were gas lit caravans. A must place to holiday. Now with excellent Wifi coverage too.

Date visited: 03/04/2010 - 08/04/2010

Review by Trudy on 26th January, 2010

Add your review
We have visited many holiday parks and this was the best by far. Caravan was spotless and the whole site clean and tidy. Location was stunning. Beach was very nice as not overcrowded. We stayed on a monday to friday holiday and didnt use the car once as everthing you needed was there. Shop and take away was not rip off prices as you expect to find on holiday parks and there was lovely scenic coastal walks from site. Will definately return.

Date visited: June 2009

Review by Mike on 3rd August, 2009

Add your review
I'm afraid I just can't agree with the last contributors comments. We have holidayed at many UK holiday parks and without doubt Ladram Bay is the best. Our accommodation was superb and spotlessly clean on arrival. We didnt have a toaster either - but hardly a big issue!! The Three Rocks clubhouse was superb and the food fantastic - thoroughly recommend the carvery! Evening entertainment was excellent and Ronnie and the team worked tirelessly to produce top quality shows. Also cant agree with comments regarding lack of activities for 6 and 7 yr olds. We travelled with friends and both our 7yr old boys had a great time with the evening entertainment and also outdoors on the adventure play area and upstairs in the amusements. I agree that the beach wasnt great for sunbathing but the setting is stunning and Exmouths sandy beaches are only 15mins drive away. Prices in the shop, cafe and take away were also extremely reasonable compared to previous holidays we have had to Butlins and Haven and we will definitely return despite the terrible English summer weather!

Date visited: 18 July 2009

Review by Lorraine Penney on 19th July, 2009

Add your review
A mixed reveiew for Ladram Bay! Good Points: * Stunning location. Caravan had a sea view and was well placed for all ameneties. * Excellent indoor swimming pool - warm and we spent quite a lot of time in there as the weather was so bad. * well laid out - feels very safe for children * Good dog walking areas and the place was very clean. * Spacious caravan (3 bed) with DVD and freeview (althouh no remote control). Seperate WC was handy. * Excellent evening entertainment (for adults anyway) Their musical director is simply brilliant. We had expected to walk out of the Michael Jackson tribute expecting it to be awful, but it was so well put together. Quite why he is limiting his talents to this small corner of Devon I don't know?! Bad Points: * Filthy caravan. We had to go in a -pet friendly' caravan, but I doubt the place had been hoovered for weeks! Long pet hairs in the main bedroom and a layer of duct on the headboards and in the corners of the rooms. We lef it cleaner than we found it. * No toaster (not helpful when doing kids breakfasts as we burnt countless pieces of toast!) * Beach although looks lovely is shingle and difficult to walk on. Spent about 1/2 hour on it! Frustratingly you can see a lovely sandy beach in the next bay which is inaccessible! * Childrens entertainment is OK for the youngest but no good for my 6 & 7 year old girls. I felt the entertainers were patronising to the children and so I did not leave them in any of the daily kids clubs. The girls did however enjoy the evening music. It's a pity as it has the potential to be a great park!

Date visited: 11 July -18 July 2009

Review by Steve Alford on 24th June, 2009

Add your review
Recently returned home after a fantastic week's break at Ladram Bay in Devon. We'd not been there before but had a truly mnemorable time in an absolutely beautiful unspoilt location. Excellent standard of accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff and comprehensive facilities (that were refreshingly reasonably priced compared to other parks we've stayed at) meant that we seldom wandered very far off site . . . having a private beach 100 metres away (and good weather!!)certainly helped in that respect. Will definitely be staying there again!

Date visited: 5/6 - 12/6 2009

Review by Adam Szecowka on 5th May, 2009

Add your review
I just got back from a week in Ladram Bay and was disappointed after reading all the positive reviews. There was no entertainment the week I was there. The reviews recommend the fish and chips from the cafe/takeaway, so I thought I'd try some. Big mistake the fish must have been frozen not fresh as I expected. The I was them zapping it in the microwave to reheat!!!! When eating the fish reminded me of Birds eye frozen fish heated in the oven, tasted just like it too. I would not recommend the fish and chips to anyone!!!! I also went into the shop and bought some bread rolls only to find they were still frozen in the middle. On the positive side the view from the caravan was spectacular and the caravan was a high standard. In future I think I will be staying at Haven in Sandy Bay, as there is more to do for my 3 year old son.

Date visited: 27/04/2009 to 04/05/2009

Review by ali on 26th May, 2008

Add your review
Just got back from holiday in ladram, 8th time i have been so far, lovely as ever, EVERYONE should holiday here at least once in their lifetime, its a beautiful, clean and welcoming place!!!!

Date visited: 17th may 2008

Review by hollie barton on 20th March, 2006

Add your review
i come every year since i was 3 and i am now 13. i love it this year i am going with friends¬!!!!!!!!!1

Date visited: every year

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If they make it illegal to wear the veil at work, bee keepers are going to be furious - Milton Jones
More Quotes

On this day:
Trial of Oscar Wilde begins - 1895, Tussauds Finally Reopens after Fire, - 1928, Guernica Bombed - 1937, Chernobyl - 1986, Death of Jill Dando - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages