Waterside

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Waterside Holiday Park, Weymouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Kenneth Sowter on 7th August, 2011

Add your review
After spending a fantastic week at Waterside in 2010 we decided to return in 2011.I Have used many caravan sites over the years and we have know found the best of the lot we spent a fantastic week in the cleanest caravan and site you could expect to find ,our party consisted of 5 adults and 1 child age 15 and the caravan was more than big enough with adequate cupboard space and equipment.The early evening entertainment was a bit repetitive but the late shows more than made up for sitting through bingo and races.The food outlets were more than satisfactory and staff very help full.WE ARE ALREADY PLANNING TO RETURN.

Date visited: 30-07-2011

Review by Kirsten on 14th January, 2010

Add your review
My partner and I stayed at Waterside Holiday Park for a week in September and we've decided that we're definitely going back this year. On our first day we arrived 2 hours earlier than expected and our caravan was already cleaned etc so they let us have the keys early and we were very pleased with the caravan itself - plenty of clean bed linen was provided and the caravan itself was immaculate. We also thought that the park itself was extremely clean and well-managed, and we were well-received by the friendly staff. We made plenty of use free facilities such as the Gym and Swimming pool and tried them out on three seperate occasions. I did think the swimming pool was quite small, but the area is spotless and the pool is kept at a nice warm temperature. We did find that the night time entertainment was very typical of holiday parks and although it was good, I suspect that it's actually better during peak weeks. The cafe on site was a little pricey, but not more than expected and the food was pretty good quality. The shop on site was rather expensive, but there was very little need for us to use it because there was an Asda Superstore and a decent sized Tesco store within a 5 - 10 min drive of the site. There's a lot to do at Bowleaze Cove - horse riding, cycle hire, beach, arcade, cafe, chippy and a small shop and if you wander further afield into Weymouth itself there are other activities like whitewater trips, scenic boat rides and the nearby monkey world!

Date visited: 12th September 2009

Review by Jay Breslaw on 26th January, 2009

Add your review
I went to Waterside last summer with my husband and 4 children aged 5 and under. The place was fabulously clean (especially the swimming pool) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The funfair was a hit and reasonably priced. My kids loved the evening entertainment and still talk about it. I am now looking for where to go this year and will probably go back as no where else looks as good.

Date visited: June 08

Review by N. Smith on 2nd November, 2008

Add your review
Have just returned from a family holiday at waterside. Everything about waterside is of a high standard. The caravan (chesil) was exceptionally clean. All members of staff were helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. The reponse we had when a light bulb blew was extremely fast and dealt with imediately. The site is very clean and in a convenient location with a frequent bus service to Weymouth. There are 2 entertainment venues and the entertainment we saw was excellent and of a wide variety. Also the children had their entertainment in Boomers ( one of the 2 venues) which we found useful as although we have a child do not always wish to sit through the childrens entertainment and its accompanying noise!! It certainly deserves it's 5 stars!

Date visited: 25 th October 2008-1st November 2008

Review by Sarah Gould on 10th November, 2005

Add your review
I am so impressed with Waterside it just gets better every year. I have two young children and they love it, the Childrens club is everything they need and everyone is really friendly. Will definatly be going back next year.

Date visited: 18/6/05 and 8/10/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Thank goodness I was never sent to school; it would have rubbed off some of the originality. - Beatrix Potter
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages