It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Crazy Lane Touring Park, Battle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Nicole on 16th January, 2014

Add your review
NEW OWNERS!!! NOW CALLED MEADOWVIEW PARK This campsite has completely change for the better it is such a lovely little park very friendly, helpful staff, little shop onsite. its well worth going to and would recommend to anyone CHECK OUT THE WEBSITE www.meadowviewpark.info

Review by ALH on 27th September, 2010

Add your review
Very disappointed with this campsite, their website said quiet valley, how wrong they are, the A21 is only a matter of metres away, and at times it felt as though we were camping on the M25. Noise from the road up to late evening, and then again from early morning. Toilet facilties could have been cleaner, and nothing on their website tells you that they only accept a cash payment and that it is an additional 20p for the showers. Disappointing.

Date visited: September 2010

Review by Mrs Cuthbertson on 31st August, 2010

Add your review
Just come back from Crazt lane touring park. We were quoted £20.00 per night but got charged £25.00. The couple next door was charged £28.00. 20p for a 5 min shower. Charge £1.00 for freezing an ice block. The campsite was well kept but the owners have a lot to answer for themselves. You could hear the main road from the middlefield where we had our tent and we kept getting woking up by the motorbikes speeding in the early hours of the morning. I would not go back there, if i did i think it would put me of camping.

Date visited: 26/08/10

Review by Nicky Malone on 31st August, 2008

Add your review
We have just returned from Crazy Lane campsite having had a great time in a lovely picturesque setting. The main toilet and shower block are modern and being in the upper field we had the benefit of an additional toilet/portacabin with washing up facilities which although were more primitive than the lower block, was a bonus. The children were safe as no passing traffic through campsite and we found the owner very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and hope to return next Summer.

Date visited: 28 August 2008

Review by Jane on 28th May, 2007

Add your review
Terrible - I would not visit this site again. We were charged £20 per night, which was more than they had earlier quoted us, due to the fact, apparently, that it was a bank holiday and therefore they charged a flat rate .... We were in upper field, which have toilets in a portakabin with one sink outside as well for washing up - no plug so take your own. The shower block was near the site entrance and there were 2 ladies showers (and presumably same for gents) for the whole site - it cost 20p to use the shower for a lukewarm trickle of water, plus one of the showers in the ladies had no room in which to get changed - you opened the door (which opened inwards, natch) and were standing in the shower tray. We didn't notice when we pitched our tent that we were overlooked by one of the security lights so spent all night having to put up with it constantly going on and off. It was a relief to leave (we left after only one night despite having booked and paid for two).

Date visited: 26-27 May 2007

Review by Kathie French on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
Absolutely awful. Over the Bank Holiday weekend there must have been about 500 people at least and there were two showers for females and two for males. Also six toilets for females. The toilet blocks were disgusting, very dirty and old, broken toilet seats etc. The washing up facilities (2 sinks for the whole site)were also horrible. If I had paid £5 per night I would have expected a bad site but it was very expensive (the most I have ever paid on a campsite). Definitely not worth another visit.

Date visited: 26.08.06

Review by haydn payne on 27th August, 2006

Add your review
We found this site to be extremely disappointing and not as described on their web site. The site is affected by the noise of the A21; camping is restricted to fields on slopes; there was a recurring problem with a smell of sewerage where we were pitched; the toilet and wash facilities are poor and (on the weekend of our visit) wholly inadequate for the numbers of people that were allowed in. Make sure you don't pitch your tent under one of their 'security lights' - this stays on all night and is like sleeping with the bedroom light on!! Their web site has a symbol for the disabled. Not sure why, because this site would be unsuitbale for those in wheel chairs. As seasoned campers used to dealing with the elements, we were extremely concerned with site conditions after heavy rain. Lots of mud between the two fields of campers, leading to dangerous driving conditions with cars skidding on a crowded camp site. Not at all happy with this or the lack of response to this from the site owners. To cap it all, we were more than a little suprised with the totally unsypathetic and rude response of the site manager when we sought to point out some of the above.

Date visited: 26/27 August 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Marriage is one long conversation, chequered by disputes. - Robert Louis Stevenson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Blore Heath - 1459, Chaplin Returns to England - 1952, 1st British woman News reader - 1955, BBC launches the world's first Ceefax teletext service. - 1974, Steve Redgrave wins 5th Olympic Gold Medal - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages