Auchenlarie

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Auchenlarie Holiday Park, Gatehouse of Fleet

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by healinh hearts on 20th August, 2011

Add your review
there is a big tesco in castle douglas about 14 miles away. we had a great time. it is always advisable to take stock with you if you need it as i am aslo dairy intolerant. lots of great nature walks, we always find a new place to go when we visit. a wee gem is the beach at mossyard caravan park a mile to the right when you come out of the park, it is like barbados, it is stunning. cream o galloway is good, we went the dog walks which dont cost you anything, but the cones are good and the cafe is organic and fairtrade stocked. creetown is lovely, the gem museum is good and there cafe is lovely home cooking. balloch woods are good for dog walking and you can visit the famous pub which the wickerman was filmed in.

Date visited: 15 aug 2011

Review by trevor Albutt on 17th April, 2010

Add your review
Loveley caravan overlooking the sea. caravan clean and tidy but only had a small fridge and freezer. The major problem we found was that the supermarket was not well stocked to suite all the different dietry needs. The next problem is that the nearest supermarkets are 40miles away in Dumfries or 45miles in Stranraer. This is not mentioned in either Auchinlarie's website of Hoseasons. So be careful and go prepared. The pillows in the caravan were about as thick as a piece of paper.

Date visited: 12th April 2010

Review by paul graham on 12th June, 2009

Add your review
fantastic is the only words to describe this holiday park Went with kirsty my long suffering partner and our two and a bit son plus our wee westie harribo.Staff very helpful and friendly ,are a credit to their management.Set off for a three day camping trip but stayed for five as the weather was glorious. Lots of nice walks and tropical like beaches in the area which were great for our son to explore.Toilets and showers were immaculate.Entertainment was good for kids at night in the fuction room .Keep up the good work auchinlarie staff and i wont hesitate booking another trip.

Date visited: 07.06.2009

Review by peggs on 31st August, 2006

Add your review
lovely staff - nothing was a problem. onsite shop staff very helpful. lovely views and we were tourers. many of the stattic site visiters were very friendly. kids enjoyed entertainment although bar was expensive for an evenings enjoyment; but entertainment was likeable. would go back though - site very clean and well maintained.

Date visited: 14/08/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Unintelligent people always look for a scapegoat. - Ernest Bevin
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry VII. Accession of Henry VIII - 1509, Sinn Fein Formed - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages