Best

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Best Western Moore Place Hotel, Milton Keynes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 10th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, Tidy, nice touches, and quiet at the right times. General review: Great stay overall, but did not try the cuisine as we were eating out and checking out early the following morning. Nice staff, Nice room overall good facility.

Date visited: 2008-03-10

Review by Sarah on 14th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Large bath, bed, spacious room, surroundings. General review: Very impressed made our evening very pleasurable and will definitely be staying again.

Date visited: 2007-11-14

Review by Anonymous on 31st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly, efficient staff, spacious hotel, quietness, good breakfast, complimentary brandy on arrival in room! Bad Points: Our room was too warm - hard to sleep. General Review: We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The staff were attentive, friendly and professional; nothing was too much trouble. I'm glad we travelled there by car - you have to go to the next village for a cashpoint (3-5 mins by car). The pubs/restaurants around the hotel were all within easy walking distance and served good food and good atmosphere.

Date visited: 2006-08-31

Review by Sheila, London on 22nd August, 2006

Add your review
General Review: The staff are excellent,breakfast very good,enjoyed our stay.

Date visited: 2006-08-22

Review by Anonymous on 9th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Quite, a nice touch was the free drink on the dressing table on arrival. Room was clean. Bad Points: Small room, small television. One of the toiletry requisite seals had been broken but left for next guest. bedside table top was badly damaged. bath panel was cracked. Felt that the room could have been better maintained. General Review: We were with a private party and the staff worked hard and the venue was ideal for a mixture of young and old. Buffet food was also very good and had a Homemade feel abot it. Staff worked their socks off and were very attentive. Breakfast buffet was a bit of a disapointement with the bacon and sausages overdone, and only scrambles egg on offer.

Date visited: 2006-08-09

Review by Anonymous on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The ambience of the hotel. The friendliness of the staff and the quiet. Bad Points: The fact that we had a 'smoking' room that had the lingering odour of stale smoke. Having to ask for an iron and board every day I wanted to iron a shirt. The cost of the restaurant General Review: The cost of the restaurant is simply too high. The food's not bad, but not worth what you charge. That's the dinner as well as the breakfast.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by George, Palmers Green on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel offered an incredible save deal. A double room plus dinner, breakfast, complimentary welcome drinks etc cost no more than I would expect to pay for dinner normally. Bad Points: Breakfast is served rather early, especially for a sunday morning, and only a continental breakfast could be served in the room.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by Darren Greene on 11th January, 2006

Add your review
Such a pleasent surprise to find this beutiful Hotel with great food and service, the Hotel has changed alot sine I last came two years ago,lovely rooms, great food happy staff

Date visited: 28/11/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Loyalty is a fine quality, but in excess it fills political graveyards. - Neil Kinnock
More Quotes

On this day:
First Manned Balloon Flight - 1783, The Great Storm - 1987, Andy Green breaks sound barrier on land - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages