Garden

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2018: Starry Starry Night, Look You Dark Skies Tourism

What do the Brecon Beacons, NambiRand Reserve in Namibia, Mont Megantic in Quebec, and Aoraki Mackenzie in New Zealand have in common? At first glance ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Garden House Hotel, Stamford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 11th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very nice hotel and good value for money. Bad Points: None really, however I was originally given one price online and then the hotel attempted to charge 25 more until I corrected them. Also, they had no record of my reservation. General review: Overall very good.

Date visited: 2009-10-11

Review by Anonymous on 14th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff very friendly and helpful. Good parking facilities Bad Points: Room was extremely small with too much furniture (small tables in the way) Breakfast had been precooked and was not very good General review: OK for overnight

Date visited: 2009-09-14

Review by Steve Wilson on 29th September, 2007

Add your review
Just right. Nice room, comfy bed, excellent restaurant, friendly and attentive staff, great car park, lovely garden. All in all a lovely relaxing stay.

Date visited: 28/9/07

Review by Mrs W Graham on 3rd December, 2006

Add your review
Myself and 6 girls attended the restaraunt last night for a Christmas meal (for the second year running). The food, staff and DJ were excellent. The Licencee/Manager however was a different story: he was very rude and arrogant, kept trying to clear our drinks that were not finished, insisted that the music was turned off before midnight despite advertising otherwise, and treated us very abrubtly at the end. When challenged about his attitude to us as customers at the end of the night, he slammed the door in our faces as we left. (Many of us were driving and not drunk). It is a shame that he spoiled the evening and because of him we will never return again.

Date visited: 2 Dec 2006

Review by Jimmy Smith on 13th April, 2006

Add your review
Stayed in this hotel and was over the moon, you can't ask for a more relaxing time. very helpful staff indeed. a must if you're in stamford and want to relax

Date visited: 10/4/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change. - Stephen Hawking
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward II killed at Berkeley Castle - 1327, Battle of Prestonpans - 1745, Tolkien Publishes The Hobbit - 1937, First Old Grey Whistle Test - 1971
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages