Tudor

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Tudor Gate Hotel, Wellingborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 7th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The architecture of the Hotel was intriguing and the location was perfect for the wedding we were attending Bad Points: The room could have done with a refurbishment - although clean the room gave the impression of being 'tired'. General Review: A wonderful breakfast. We would only recommend the hotel to friends after a refurbishment or after

Date visited: 2006-09-07

Review by Christopher, Wimborne on 25th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: everything was fantastic. the staff are all extreamly friendly and attentive. will be coming back time and time again no doubt!!!!! Bad Points: nothing General Review: everything was excelent. my collegue and i were very impressed with the level of service given. will see everyone soon!

Date visited: 2006-05-25

Review by Gayle Webb on 5th March, 2006

Add your review
Just returned from a one-night break at The Tudor Gate Hotel and cannot speak highly enough of this little hotel. Lovely room, beautifully furnished and very clean. Very comfortable bed with thick white duvet - we both slept like logs. Cannot imagine why the previous review is so bad as we found this a hotel one we would be pleaed to return to.

Date visited: 5th March 2006

Review by Rhona Whiteley on 26th January, 2006

Add your review
Hotel shabby - room 16 awful. Bath fittings covered in black mould. Taps hanging off wall so more water coming from there than the manky shower head which was held together with black insulation tape. Bedroom furniture & fittings very old - lights very dim. Freezing cold & hairdryer in a unit on the floor so had to sit on floor to dry hair. Room 15 not much better & suite 'Autumn' with 4 poster hilarious.in an annexe over kitchen lots of noise & smells - you can order a paper for this room but it wont be delivered as Darren has no key for annexe!

Date visited: 24/1/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Look back, and smile on perils past. - Walter Scott
More Quotes

On this day:
Launch of BBC2 - 1964, Enoch Powells Rivers of Blood Speech - 1968, Sinclair ZX Spectrum Launched - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages