Ty

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ty Mawr Holiday Park, Abergele

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by MRS UNHAPPY on 10th October, 2009

Add your review
Well, Cant believe the good reviews this park has got.Have been owner for number of years(poor me). You can smell the toilets before you see them.Call me fussy but i do like tissue when i go to the toilet and also soap to wash my hands and my children NOT ASKING FOR MUCH. DO YOU THINK?HA! Well obviously am, never any there, best to carry a toilet roll, oh and handwash. Entertainment well what can i say, except that GROTBAGS should go thats why the increase in our site fees are on the up. Hardly value for money!!!!!!!! A very annoyed LIVERPUDLIAN and no i dont walk around singing WALK ON, whilst wearing my red top!

Date visited: owner

Review by sarah hutton on 14th September, 2009

Add your review
hiya ty mawr em i love the site we do own a caravan on ty mawr great holiday park every weekend a come.

Date visited: owner

Review by gemma on 26th July, 2009

Add your review
just want to say what a brill place to visit loved every minute of it cant wait to come back in august :) the staff are really great especially the entertainment team the mix club is brill aswell something to do for teenagers no trouble around the site we stayed at .. recommend this hol to anybody who loves caravans or camping !! cya all again in august xx

Date visited: 16 - 25 july 2009

Review by paulb on 1st June, 2009

Add your review
after reading all the bad reviews about this site i was dreading this holiday!BUT the caravan was excellent,entertainment good,my partner & 2 x 13yr old daughters enjoyed our week at ty mawr.only complaint was waterflume not working.holiday was worth the money we paid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date visited: 25 may 09

Review by mrs dann on 27th May, 2009

Add your review
second day of our holiday two single moms turned up to pitch a tent up they were struggling so my husband helped them, 2 hours later two ars full of men turned up and did drink and drugs all night, i tryed ringing security several times and cud'nt get through. i went to reception at 9am where another couple were complaning she told the lads to shut up at 2am in the morning and they threated to slash her throat. my daughter who is 15 and has specail needs was so distraught, staff finally rang the police at 10am in the moring and they were escorted of site, but this incident ruined our holiday. apart from that the staff are fantastic and i will be coming back in 5 weeks see you all soon.

Date visited: 20th to 27th may 09

Review by John Dixon on 14th March, 2008

Add your review
What a terrible holiday I had. I feel I have to write this review to warn others NOT TO book this park. Never have I been on holiday and had such poor service and a dirty caravan. Just an example the pots in the caravan had dirty food on, there was dog hair on the sofa and the toilet looked they had never had a clean. When I raised these issues with the staff it took several trips to reception before anyone would come and have a look. Terrible service would never entertain this site again.

Date visited: OCT 2007

Review by glen Robsa on 1st August, 2007

Add your review
we have been touring at ty-mawr for over 15 years & now we are getting to old to tour. The camp site have given us so much over the years we decided to purchase a static caravan at the site. A reccommended park to anybody my son has bought one too since.

Date visited: 27/07/07

Review by steve graham on 11th May, 2007

Add your review
we enjoyed tymawr so much we decided to purchase a caravan for 1ok + our holiday refund, we have been on lots of caravan holidays, but not as nice as ty-mawr in towyn its so clean & my kids fill so at home there they don't want to leave 5* service can't wait till i get back.

Date visited: 07/05/2007

Review by michelle blears on 25th April, 2007

Add your review
Ty Mawr holiday park in north wales was everything & more, My children 6 & 13 loved it. The staff were fantastic & really helpful. we even decided to re book this year in august it was so clean & well Presented recommended.

Date visited: 4/04/2007

Review by Camper People on 4th August, 2005

Add your review
If this is the premier park in North Wales the others must be shocking. We were supposed to stay for 1 week after paying £166 for a touring pitch. We fled early after we discovered the toilet and shower facilities were portaloos. Very dirty, tiny,with chewing gum and graffiti on the walls. No soap or toilet roll on offer. The pool was as clean as the portaloos ie:filthy. The smell of chlorine knocked you out and that was from the outside of the building! Entertainment was a series of fights from the strange breed of humans that seem to quite like it there. Do not expect any security when fights break out although they are there at the door to check passes to get into the complex...........who knows why anyone would want to sneak in!! Reception staff will not want to know of your complaint and the General Manager will try to hide from you if you try to make one. Overall review...GRIM.

Date visited: 20.7.05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A man can be happy with any woman as long as he does not love her - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
England’s Worst Mining Disaster - 1866, Marconi sends 1st transatlantic wireless message - 1901, Marples Hotel Tragedy - 1940, Peace Women Embrace Greenham Common - 1982, Clapham rail disaster - 1988
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages