Nodes

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Nodes Point Holiday Park, Ryde

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by barry on 15th July, 2012

Add your review
the site is in a good location,near the beach.staff was ok to us.just the wooden shed we was given.damp very dirty and outdated beds and sofas just like going back to the 80s.my mrs spent first day of our holiday cleaning the place.would not return there unless its a caravan unit,they look nice.back to fairway park for me

Date visited: 09/07/2012

Review by jes on 30th April, 2010

Add your review
this is in answer to email from kevin try to spell properly before moaning it is chalet not shalley

Review by kevin Adams on 24th October, 2009

Add your review
After visiting similar campsites throughout the south over the past few years, this by far has to be the worst site we have visited. After arriving at the campsite we checked in at the desk we collected our keys to our so called accommodation and things seemed to be ok. After a short drive we found our accommodation which turned out to be a "shalley" I'd go no further to say it was a cold damp shed with not even enough beds for us all, after a sharp u-turn and a quick march back to the desk we were then told we would have to pay a further £75 pounds for an upgrade even though out friends had paid exactly the same as us and had a lovely caravan. So we bit the bullet and paid the extra money, anyway i don't have enough time to write it all out so i will put it in bullet points... * The Complex as a whole was filthy and dilapidated. * Changing Rooms in the swimming pool looked like they hadn't been cleaned for months * Toilets were filthy * So called baby change board looked prehistoric and was covered in cobwebs * So called "Lifeguards" at the pool were more interested in playing games on their mobile phones and drawing. * The pool as a whole was a complete let down doesn't look anything like it does in the brochure...!!!!!!! * Entertainment well wasn't worth paying the extra for i would have rather stayed in the van and watched the tele. * Staff as a whole were a complete joke and didnt have any customer service skills. The best employee there had to be the security guard always willing to help and very churpy.! *So much more i could write but dont want to bore you all. Lets just hope the next park we visit is better than this one.

Date visited: 16/10/09

Review by Lesley on 25th July, 2009

Add your review
Just back from Nodes point with Park resorts. Stayed in a diamond elite lodge and wow it was fantastic. Site is clean. Isle of wight is lovely. The entertainment gang worked so hard and did an excellent job with entertaining all from small kids to adults. Weather was good to us in the main. Best day out was Flamingo Park where I was feeding geese from my hands, they were so tame. Many other good days out too and they didnt cost the earth. Would recommend this park and company to anyone and will go back again.

Date visited: July 2009

Review by Mike on 12th April, 2009

Add your review
Just spent a week at Noads Point,rented the van from a private owner for £190,what a bargain!The caravan was great in every way,the kids entertainment(I have three,10/8and5)was superb,the food outlet didn't try to be anything it wasn't and was fine,all of the staff on site where polite and helpfull and kept the place very clean. The beach has easy access although there appeared to be quite a few idiots with dogs who didn't pick up the poo dropped or keep them on leads(my 5 year old is now petrified having had a labradore jumping up at her and being told by the dim wit with the dog"it wont hurt you!"The dog issue on the beach apart,I highly recomend this place for any families who want a cheap domestic holiday,even in summer a caravan(privatly owned)is never much more than £600 a week!We will be back!!!

Date visited: 4th April 09

Review by i mckenna on 20th August, 2008

Add your review
Having just spent a 2 week break here on the touring site. There are a few good points about Nodes Point, but unfortunatley there are bad points. Lets deal with the good ones first. Location:- I don't think you could get a better location for the isle of white than this. The access to the beach is brilliant and the children loved it. Facilities:-The NEW toilet block was very good and I always had hot water and there was also a bath in them for the younger ones. NOW THE BAD POINTS. The other toilet facilities were PORTALOOS and were constantly flooded, showers were cramped and run cold/hot/cold/hot. The dearest piches were next to these and the constantly overflowing smelly bins (wasps galore!) The entertainment centre was grubby and outdated,and needing lots of money spending on it. The fun / swimming pool was a bit on the small side and busy, wuth a timed wrist band sesions .Try telling you kids...you have to get out!! when others are still splashing around.(first site i have been on with timed swimming) Be aware...if you opt for the euro pre-errected tents, you DO NOT get the code for the new toilet block. you have to use the PORTALOOS.(NOT GOOD!) This is a typical EX-HAVEN site which needs bringing into the 21st century.!

Date visited: august 2008

Review by Sami Reddish on 19th August, 2007

Add your review
Iwould like to say that i have visited this park for just over 5 years now and i wouldnt change a thing about it. the teamtars are really frienly infact i dont thik that they could be friendlier i really love nodes point and i would't ever stop going there for the world there is othing wrong with the park and people need their heads lookng at if they think that. I LOVE YOU NODES POINT. XXXXXXXX

Date visited: every year for 5 years

Review by jenny on 31st May, 2007

Add your review
I have just got back from a holiday at Nodes Point, and I have to say, I will never go back. The good points are:- it is in a lovely location, right on the beach, and there is a good choice of holiday accommodation from caravans to ready erected tents. I stayed in a ready erected tent, which was clean and well equipped. On the down side 1. The restaurant is awful. The food is cooked a distance away from the restaurant itself. I waited 40 minutes for my meal which was cold, and pretty unappetizing. I was also overcharged for this meal. 2. The staff are very young, and some of them are just not interested in their work. I asked a bar man for an orange juice and a whiskey. He looked blank and said 'in the same glass?' 3. The swimming pool is very overcrowded, with two few life guards. There are also only 6 changing cubicles for the whole pool. People were queuing and shivering to get in them. 4. The worst thing was that a child had an 'accident' in the pool. The accident was removed with a jug, and everybody carried on swimming. Everybody should have got out and the water should have been left to filter, this is a definite health and safety risk. I was very disappointed in such a large and well known holiday company

Date visited: May 2007

Review by angela tomlin on 28th April, 2006

Add your review
i would just like to say this caravan site is the best i have ever been to, i have been coming here for 12 years now since i was 20, i will carry on coming till i am old an grey, you cant beat value for money with this resort, if anyone ever asks me where to go i tell them nodes point on isle of wight, most have been and have gone back, best holiday for the children to,

Date visited: every year for 12 years

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Enlightened people seldom or never possess a sense of responsibility - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
England’s Worst Mining Disaster - 1866, Marconi sends 1st transatlantic wireless message - 1901, Marples Hotel Tragedy - 1940, Peace Women Embrace Greenham Common - 1982, Clapham rail disaster - 1988
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages