Lower

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Lower Hyde Holiday Park, Shanklin

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Dougal Whale on 1st July, 2009

Add your review
Can't believe the reviews here for this park - I strongly suspect friends & relatives of the company are submitting. Our holiday was very disappointing and I would stronly advise anyone considering staying here to find another company. Our caravan was dirty and old even though it was supposed to be gold standard. When we complained the manager said they could do nothing as the park was full. We've subsequently written to the company who offered us a few money off coupons for our next holiday at Lower Hyde! So they compensate us by taking more money off us. Park was also noisy and full of yobs (the staff that is).

Date visited: 5/6/2009

Review by Hayley Scott on 28th July, 2008

Add your review
I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Lower Hyde on the Isle Of Wight. The teamstars were all excellent and worked extremely hard. Katie is a fantastic entertainments manager and i miss her a lot. This is the third time i have stayed at Lower Hyde and i will definitely be going again.

Date visited: 5th July 2008

Review by sarah collins on 10th July, 2008

Add your review
Due to go saturday had phone call last noght after 6pm saying they havent got a caravan for us!!! we booked last year. Apparently they bought adjacent campsite and have moved some vans - this is not our problem! other excuse was they have loads of weekenders - this again is not our problem. We booked same time as my in laws, they still have their accommodation, we have 5 kids 2 of whom have disabilities , which is why we book and go with family because we cannot do it on our own, so sorry so far not impressed with park-resorts. Camp site may be be nice but unfortunately we wouldnt recommend ever booking a holiday with park-resorts.

Date visited: 12/07/08

Review by Robinson family on 16th September, 2007

Add your review
Just returned from a fantastic time at LowerHyde Park and will definately be returning next year. The staff were always friendly and helpfull, full of energy and fun. Accomodation was clean and comfortable,the park exceptionally well maintained. The central location in Shanklin made it very easy for us to visit many of the local attractions and was within walking distance of the beaches, shops and surrounding amenities. There were trains and buses at all times of the day if you didnt want to drive, giving you tours of the beautiful island. I must say that this was one of the best holidays we have had in this country over the past year or so and with the weather being absolutely fabulous i think it will be a hard one to beat.

Date visited: 10.09.07

Review by The Davies Family on 20th August, 2006

Add your review
Came back from Lower Hyde yesterday and wish we were still there! Everything was excellent - the accommoadation, the facilities and all the staff were very friendly. The entertainment was fantastic and we enjoyed it every night and the Teamstars worked really hard - Katie, Tony, Sarah, Jade, Kerryanne, Tom and Claire. We would like to thank them for a great time! It was only a short walk to Shanklin and there is lots to do around the area. The indoor and outdoor pools were lovely and we had a great time in them as well. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and would love to go back next year! Thank you Lower Hyde!

Date visited: 12/08/06

Review by sadie philips on 12th April, 2005

Add your review
i think this holiday park is a very fun park with good attractions for all the family and the gold and silver accomodations are brilliant me and my kids by the age of 11 and 13 really enjoyed ourselves and i even met the love of my life there aswell so i thought alltogether that this park should be given a five star rating !!!

Date visited: 25/08/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To refuse awards is another way of accepting them with more noise than is normal - Peter Ustinov
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages