Carmarthen

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Carmarthen Bay Holiday Park, Kidwelly

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Debbie Stack on 24th October, 2009

Add your review
This is the second time that I have been to this site and have to say both times have been a pleasure. The first visit back in 2007 we stayed in a caravan which was very clean and tidy and for this visit we stayed in a chalet right on the sea front. We had fantastic views and could sit and watch the sea coming in and out. We could also watch the fighter jet planes on their training. The chalet was clean and so was all the bedding being fresh on arrival. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We will be going back again. I have to point out that we have booked our accommodation through a third party and not Park Resorts.

Date visited: 19th October 2009

Review by david holliss on 3rd September, 2009

Add your review
we had payed for a gold chalet for the bank holiday weekend, we arrived at 4.00, after travelling for two and half hours,we left at 4.30, the chalet was disgusting right down the bottom end of the park, smelt damp, very grotty, plaster hanging off the walls, no light fitting, furniture grotty,bodily hair and stains on sheet,curtain rail hanging off,do i need to go on, we had a list the size of an A4. It definitely was not a gold in my eyes. Very bleak, We complained but they didnt have anything else. There was no way we were staying, scoured the area and ended up in tenby, could not find any accommadation for 4 because it was bank holiday and ended up driving back home, arriving back at 10pm very tired and upset. Now trying to get our money back.

Date visited: 29th august 09

Review by jack ellison on 8th August, 2009

Add your review
very good holiday gr8 staff pool bit dirty but oh well trains not bad but noisey overall gr8 holiday

Review by cynthia cole on 17th June, 2009

Add your review
Upgraded to a silver caravan before arrival - Not worth it it was appalling. Trains felt as if they were coming right through the caravan at night and came every 30 minutes or so. Arrived Friday evening after a 4 hour drive. Left the Park Saturday morning at 06.30 and booked into a hotel in nearby Tenby. My grandson would have been frightened silly with the noise of the trains all night long. Thankfully they could not come.

Date visited: 12th June 2009

Review by Ian on 14th May, 2006

Add your review
Fantastic holiday park, staff are always friendly and helpful.

Date visited: 08 May 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
People seldom improve when they have no other model but themselves to copy - Oliver Goldsmith
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hastings - 1066, Battle of Old Byland - 1322, Caerphilly Pit disaster - 1913, Winnie the Pooh Published - 1926, Balham Blitz Tube Disaster - 1940, Fifty Pence Coin Issued - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages