Bideford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bideford Bay Holiday Park, Bideford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Cole on 3rd August, 2009

Add your review
Hilly site, our "gold 8 berth" caravan was on top of hill on Manor Park. Not a site for people who have trouble walking up or down hills. Caravan was not too bad in way of space, however my 6ft 2" son couldn't fit it the single bed so slept on the lounge seating. Louvre blinds were very dusty but the rest of the van was reasonably clean. Only used the Manor House restaurant once, had to wait 1 hour for food (not a la carte), so didn't want to repeat the experience. The entertainment was mainly geared around young children - which seemed to go on through the night - what happened to "good night children" at 9 pm so that the adults with older kids could have some enjoyment without the screaming, excitable kids. On the whole staff were very young and childlike to perhaps they preferred the younger kids. Enjoyable holiday exploring nearby areas, can recommend Gnome World for a good old fashioned bit of silliness. Would not return to this park.

Date visited: 25th July, 2009

Review by shelley forrest on 28th June, 2008

Add your review
stayed for one week at bideford bay (park resorts). Just arrived back from an absolutley brilliant holiday. I had read reviews after booking and was very aprehensive after reading such negative reviews. we stayed in the platinum caravan which had everything and was really clean and tidy. The manor house was a bit of a walk but the surroundings were very pretty. The evening entertainment for the children was fab , all the reps are full of energy and tried really hard to get the crowd involved. The toilets in the manor house smelled , but what public loo`s don`t? That was really the only critisism that we had. Our caravan was right near the entrance of the park it was very peaceful and there were no disturbances from anybody once, in the week we stayed. Thank goodness! there is nothing i like more than a peaceful nights sleep. During the day we didn`t tend to stay on the site and went out for days. I would recomend to anybody staying nearby to do the Tarka trail, hiring bikes for a full day, this was by far the best day of our holiday. There is loads to do out and about near the park which is not overpriced. I think some people just like to complain and expectations can be to high, mine were on the other side of the spectrum after reading all the negative reviews i was really aprehensive , but i can honestly say i would recommend this holiday, my children cried all night they didn`t want to come home. All i can say is give it a go!

Date visited: 21/6/2008

Review by joan on 10th September, 2007

Add your review
stayed from the the 7th to the 10th.the caravan that was allocated to us was terrible it stunk of stale cigarettes,so if we gave them another 20 they would upgrade us.we got a chalet wich was much better,modern but cheaply decorated and furnished,sofa could do with a good clean.on our first night there we ate in the main restraunt wich is very small,the tables were all sticky the cutlery filthy,but to top it all the food was discusting,i ordered lamb shank with mash,the mash had so many lumps in it the size if large marbles,i think the lamb was pigeon,my son ordered a simple jacket potato with cheese cold with unmelted cheese,dad ordered the salmon obvuiosly one of those frozen jobs.needless to say we left it all.the shop is expensive.when the england game was on the turned it off at half time to play tunes for the children thing is there were only 3 or 4.so we asked if we could take a bottle of wine back to our chalet wich she opened straight away and then charged me 11.50 for a bottle of cheap rosie.the whole place couild do with a good clean especially the ladies toilets.and forget the burgers and chips in the takeaway overpriced crap.

Date visited: 7/9/2007

Review by L J SOLWAY on 20th September, 2005

Add your review
Just stayed the weekend past, and had a really good weekend. Three good nights of entertainment at the manor, and really clean caravan first class. Please e-mail me your prices for next year, thanks L. J. Solway.

Date visited: 16/9/05-19/9/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'd the upbringing a nun would envy. Until I was fifteen I was more familiar with Africa than my own body - Joe Orton
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry VII. Accession of Henry VIII - 1509, Sinn Fein Formed - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages