Ashcroft

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park, Isle of Sheppey

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by morgan on 20th July, 2010

Add your review
this is the best caravan park going, i love it down there, speahially with all of my mates, its late nights down there all the time,its lovly down there being by the beach. i am realy impressed with the caravan park, i am going back there on saturday for 2weeks:):):):):)

Date visited: 12/6/10

Review by kevin on 31st March, 2010

Add your review
Firstly i am a caravan owner on the site and have been for over 7 years and wholey agree with many of the reviews reguarding the running and poor service given . The park is in a beautiful location with sea views but you realy do need a car to go to the nearest shops. There is a small park/play area for youngsters but most of the time it is occupied by one of the many gangs of youths that roam the park. There is park security but dont realy have much impact on keeping them under control. Holiday makers beware of the sales staff as they will pounce on you if you so much as look at one of their caravans that are for sale and like crocodiles they will have you in a death roll until you buy one....

Date visited: owner/26th march 10

Review by Kate on 1st September, 2009

Add your review
I have stayed at valley farm before which is a park resort, many times when i was a single mum with my two young kids, so when i agreed to go to ashcroft park with friends i thought that it would be on the same par as valley farm, how WRONG was I !!!!! What a load of rubbish and mis advertised waste of time. Not to mention the uninvited "company" we had in our caravan....FLEAS!!!!! I was told by the cleaning team and the manager (who didn't even see) that the critters in my van were mearly storm flys...and that on the isle they jump! maybe all the storm flys in GB should go there as they seem to have a rave! Was told by manager that i couldn't be moved nor could i have a refund!!! In the end a helpful memember of staff, who had been there 6 days, said there was another van!!! reluctantly i stayed, unpacked AGAIN, made beds AGAIN, and thought i'd take the kids swimming....O NO!!!! The kids of the people who run the park had thrown rotten plums in the pool and no swimming was allowed!!! I could go on for hours moaning, but to be honest i will not waste any more of my time or money on the place!! DO NOT GO unless you like the smell of crap 24/7 !!!!

Date visited: 23 aug 2009

Review by lisa on 20th July, 2009

Add your review
This park was very dissapointing , when we arrived at the park our caravan was absoulutely filthy!! the carpet was dirty, blood stains on the sofas and very mucky kitchen , staff were not helpful at all when we asked for a cleaner caravan they refused and only gave us sheets to cover the blood stained sofas! my son accidently left his football team towel behind and i had my faith in them nearly restored itself when they said that they would send it on to us which they never did! I would advise anyone to not waste their time and visit this park it dosent even have a shop there only a mini kiosk behind the bar which was useless!, you have to travel outside to get to a local shop, i would say this is the worst park resort yet we have been to and we have been to a fair few!!

Date visited: june 2009

Review by Katie on 15th April, 2009

Add your review
I went with a friend who owns a caravan for a weekend it was very good 8/10. Theres very nice evening entertainment with Party dances and music the entertainers dance with the little ones while the older ones go in the arcade and play on the pool tables. There was also a pool party on the saturday night where we were the only ones in the pool lol. But the lifeguards were very interactive and there were balls and inflatables in the pool. Theres a bar and various machines with food an drink in also a small shop selling magic tricks wigs and other kids stuff. In the atcul park theres a park with play area and basketball court, it would also be a good idea to take bikes as the areas quite a good place to look around and theres also a massive hill to ride down. Outside theres a shop about 1 mile away and various farms.I have been invited again and am going to go as i had a good time !!!

Date visited: 28.3.09

Review by Katie on 15th April, 2009

Add your review
Im 14 and went with a friend who owns one of the caravans it was great there was a shop a short disance walk from the park.And many places like the cliffs to visit around the park. Theres also an inside and outdoor pool and when i went there was a pool party with lots of inflatables and the lifeguards were very interactive.Theres also a park and lots of places to ride bikes around.The night entertainment was very good with party dances and music I have been invited again and will be going as i had a very good time.

Date visited: 28.3.09

Review by Adrian Cox on 4th August, 2008

Add your review
Me and the family visited Ashcroft Coast Park as a last minute thing booking our caravan a couple of weeks before we were due to arrive. The park is small with it's entrance on a small country lane, as other reviews have stated there is NO shop, so in order to buy essentials you have to travel quite a distance. Also, there is a lovely view of the sea but no access to the beach as Ashcroft Coast park is situated on a cliff edge which is fenced off for safety. The park (or what we saw of it) is clean and tidy. there is a nice play area for the kids situated near the reception area (sadly the nice park at the time of our visit was populated most of the time by rude kids who found joy in taking the mickey out of our son because he wear glasess.. Nice kids.) The entertainment complex is small but tidy, it's also pretty much empty (well, it was when we went in there).. The park is ideally situated if you're a car driver who wants to explore other parts of the south east coast , we visted Margate, Sheppey, Leysdown and hern bay during our stay. Our one major problem with Ashcroft Coast park is the other guests. We stayed at the park for four nights, we were kept awake until 1:30 am by the sounds of kids running around and making noise, the park does have security but you have to call them out. Ashcroft park has no security patrol. As a base for exploring the south east coast I would stay at Ashcroft Park again. But I'd take ear plugs and sleeping pills with me on my next visit.

Date visited: 27th July 2008

Review by christine on 4th July, 2008

Add your review
well laid out site and caravan good,although cooker electric ignition didnt work. Very disappointed with lack of entertainment midweek as only seem to cater for weekend and owners.Entertainment manager said unable to provide cabaret as not enough people(not surprised as wont come back)No shop as advertised and unable to buy things unless travel several miles .This is false advertising and I would be grateful for a free holiday to compensate Thank you in anticipation(not at this site though)

Date visited: 30/6/08 -4/7/08

Review by becky on 17th June, 2008

Add your review
I was very dissapointed with this caravan park. there information booklets are incorrect as there was no shop avaliable on site and the staff are too concerned with guests buying caravans, as opposed to those who have rented them for a week. As someone who uses hoseasons holidays often i was most dissatisfied with this site!

Date visited: June 2008

Review by TARNYA HERMITAGE on 26th March, 2008

Add your review
The staff are unhelpful and feed you lies about everything, even the picture of the swimming pool they advertise is not how it is!! The kids on the park are out of control and the evening entertainment is rubbish they do not do half the stuff for kids they say the do and no sport activities. To top that the swimming pool is closed till further notice and the easter bank holiday was a wash out as had power cuts and was told by staff to go home or shipped off to Shurland Dale park down the road. The reasons for the power cuts were complete lies and changed story everytime we asked them about what was happening to be told originally the whole island was out which was utter rubbish!!! Would advise no one to buy a caravan here they rip you off and take over a year to sort problems out and I certainly wouldn't waste money on a holiday here!! So to all readers whom read this i am an owner and im being very honest!!

Date visited: 26.03.08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The creative habit is like a drug. The particular obsession changes, but the excitement, the thrill of your creation lasts - Henry Moore
More Quotes

On this day:
Trial of Oscar Wilde begins - 1895, Tussauds Finally Reopens after Fire, - 1928, Guernica Bombed - 1937, Chernobyl - 1986, Death of Jill Dando - 1999
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages