Springs

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Springs Hotel and Golf Club, Wallingford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by stephen on 23rd June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: there are no good points. if you had an opion below poor i would be ticking that. as a token gesture we were refunded 10 pounds per room, which i still think doesnt represent a fair price. Bad Points: i will be complaining directly to the director of the hotel. - cramped room - threadbare blanket only on the bed (no duvet) - noisey room - 25 min wait to be served drinks in the bar - argument with staff on arrival over parking - power cut - woken at 6am by phone intermittently beeping for 2 hours - no lights working in the bathroom - cold and poor quality breakfast - run down environment in common areas - sink impossible to use due to overhanging shelf - hair of previous occupant or cleaner found in sink and in bath

Date visited: 2009-06-23

Review by Janet on 31st March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good facilities and comfort. Bad Points: main resaurant not opened at night, had to walk over to the club house for dinner. Quite cold in there. Staff did provide blow heaters for us. Free first night dinner was charged on our bill. Had to rectify this at time of checkout. General review: Good experience in lovely surroundings

Date visited: 2009-03-31

Review by Anonymous on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Spacious accommodation. Bad Points: The carpets were looking grubby and worn. The bathroom fittings were looking old and not particularly clean. The bath was narrow and undersized for the room. The patio doors were poorly fitting and the lock did not engage satisfactorily. The patio itself had concrete paviors which were liberally coated in fine silt and water, which trod into the room carpet. In short, the fittings and furniture in the accommodation looked tired and in need of replacement. General Review: The welcome we recieved upon arrival was both cordial and quick. I was pleased with the proportions of the accommodation but disappointed by the condition of the furniture and fittings. In particular, the condition of the balcony discouraged me from sitting out and enjoying the views. The quality of the food and wine in the resaurant was without doubt the best I have enjoyed for a long time and the service was excellent. The only comment I would have is with regard to the port selection (Cockburn's Ruby or nothing), but that didn't stop us from enjoying a wonderful evening in the restaurant. Upon departure the service again was agreeable and quick and I felt that, with reservations about the accommodation, the experience of the two night stay had been enjoyable.

Date visited: 2006-08-30

Review by Anonymous on 19th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Nice surroundings, room very pleasant . General Review: I would recommend the hotel for eating purposes

Date visited: 2006-07-19

Review by Anonymous on 18th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The location of the hotel very pleasant, quiet. Golf course, Good size room, and very helpful staff. Bad Points: Sunday breakfast food was nothing outstanding and too long a wait. Dont leave having breakfast until the last half hour.

Date visited: 2006-07-18

Review by Anonymous on 9th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Superb location of a very comfortable hotel. Reception and management staff very warm and helpful

Date visited: 2006-05-09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Subtlety may deceive you; integrity never will. - Oliver Cromwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of the Gabbard - 1653, Coronation of Queen Elizabeth II - 1953, Chinook crashes into Mull - 1994, Derrick Birdís Gun Rampage - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages