Bosworth

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bosworth Hall Hotel, Market Bosworth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by June on 6th September, 2011

Add your review
Very, very disappointing. Terribly rude receptionist, rooms tired and dirty, hairs left in the bath, bedding did not look clean, in fact bed cloths looked awful. Bathrooms were horrible and badly in need of referbishment. I would not recommend this place nor will I ever return to it. What a shame.

Date visited: 03-09-11

Review by June Metcalfe on 4th September, 2011

Add your review
Don't waste your money, very rude staff, filthy smelly rooms, pubic hairs in our disgusting bath, T V from out of the ark which was not watchable because of the amount of lines across the screen. We got back to the hotel about 10.00pm with very hungry 17yr old twin girls, ordered sandwiches for them but they never arrived. Asked the receptionist to book a taxi, at first we were told to book it our selves then told it was too difficult!!! Always fancied staying there, we are very, very disappointed. Sorry we were able to book in there at all. So dirty, thinking about the place makes my skin crawl

Date visited: 03-09-11

Review by H Jones on 24th October, 2008

Add your review
We have visited bosworth hall on two previous occasions and although the rooms could do with some updating the staff are first class, food is excellent, drinks are a bit pricey but the village pub is only around the corner. Will definately return again and recommend to family and friends.

Date visited: feb 08

Review by Anonymous on 12th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Although a big hotel there were lots of nice quiet areas to sit and read, have a coffee etc. The seating was very nice. Most of staff were very pleasant. Bad Points: front Car park very small and fills quickly - signage for extra parking at rear of hotel not very good. Breakfast was lovely although staff a little slow. Cavery meal was awful - no vegetable choice meat all dry and only 2 desserts and a cheese board that looked like it had been got at by a swarm of locusts - dreadful eating experience. A very small bar area and not enough seating in that area for drinks. General review: Generally ok

Date visited: 2008-08-12

Review by smith on 20th January, 2008

Add your review
WE RECENTLY STAYED AT THIS HOTEL THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT(especially breakfast) WOULD RECOMMEND YOU PAY THE EXTRA AND EAT AT CROMPTONS(service excellent)LOVELY HOTEL BUT COULD DO WITH A BIT OF A REFURBISHMENT. WEATHER WAS BAD WHEN WE STAYED SO NOT ABLE TO HAVE A GOOD LOOK AROUND THE GROUNDS. WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN.

Date visited: 18/01/08-20/01/08

Review by PAULA HUTTON on 21st August, 2007

Add your review
I would never go back to this hotel as my family and myself spent most of our stay having to complain. There is not enough space to list all the things that were wrong with this hotel. Mr. May, the manager, needs to take a good look at improving his attitude to guests and the hotel itself.

Date visited: 18-8-2007

Review by lady louise greer on 16th February, 2006

Add your review
What a tremendous hotel. We got a special offer on this accomodation through the internet and it was worth every penny and more. The room was large, comfortable and clean with nice furnishings. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely and relaxing. The carvery is out of this world, the choice on it is second to none and food tasted fabulous and the surroundings were great. I'd happily go back again.

Date visited: 12.02.06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
He would make a lovely corpse. - Charles Dickens
More Quotes

On this day:
Launch of BBC2 - 1964, Enoch Powells Rivers of Blood Speech - 1968, Sinclair ZX Spectrum Launched - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages